• Hey there! Welcome to TFC! View fewer ads on the website just by signing up on TF Community.

ICICI CREDIT CARD FRAUD ALERT

chiggybansal1

TF Select
Contributor
RML Group
VIP Lounge
Here I am new to post threads but i want to bring attention about the fraud or scam taking place for the ICICI card holders only, I am sharing my story:
In April, 2023 I got my Coral Card and after a month I got a fake call from ICICI customer care stating that my reward points will expire if i do not redeem it now for which he had shared some app on my whatsapp, and a site where you will just enter your card details to verify and boom its done!
I knew about this so i responded like " How much do you earn from this?" his reply was " 2 lakh ho gya aaj ka"
so i asked what they need and how they get numbers by saying that I am also interested if i get paid. he said he gets contacts from different sources in which they just want customer name, mobile no, city and Bank name.
its only happening to ICICI Credit card holders as I received call for my mother's card and father's card also which i applied in Aug,2023 Before this I haven't received any such call.
One more example is that my close neighbour recently got HPCL Coral card in Oct,2023 and got call in Nov,2023. she was naive and believed that the call is from the customer care and on which that guy shared fake id card on whatsapp and email named icici bank and its logo, she believed its from bank and after which he called on whatsapp and told to dial *401*9876543210 by which call forwarding get enabled, shared all card details of the same card and while this was going on he tricked her and got other card details as well which was of RBL bank and after a while BOOM! 60k limit got cleaned within minutes from ICICI Card after that he tried to clean RBL bank too but was not able to as the last payment of card for RBL was 1 day late due to which card got temporarily blocked and it saved another 60k.