• Hey there! Welcome to TFC! View fewer ads on the website just by signing up on TF Community.

How can I increase CIBIL score by 3 points in 1 month?

vishp

TF Select
VIP Lounge
I am new to CCs and hence my Cibil is 747. It went from 726->748->747. I will be taking a loan by end of next month. And as you know, loan interest rates change at 750. So need to reach there fast.

Any tips?? I keep my utilisation at 0.5-1% on the 3 cards I have.

Solution
I am new to CCs and hence my Cibil is 747. It went from 726->748->747. I will be taking a loan by end of next month. And as you know, loan interest rates change at 750. So need to reach there fast.

On all your 3 cards individually you need to do this …

1) Pay in full/ excess before bill generation
and also make sure
2) your outstanding balance should be 0 / -ve ( that is excess paid) as on month end I.e. 30 / 31 of that month…

The second step is important as some banks report outstanding balances as on 30/ 31 of the month…

If you do the above for each of your account then your score will get massive boost..

Look at my score below without any secured loans ...

sidp

TF Ace

If you have bnpl? Closing that will improve score.
But any realistic change starts after 45days only and most impact by 3months.

how come it dropped to 726? Did you miss any payment?

sidp

TF Ace
When I closed BNPL my score dropped 30 points for the first month. But It did rise back up after that.
When you close any account, 1st it might dropped. That's why I said any positive impact starts only after 45days. But it will recover by 3m. It also depends on how frequently they update to cibil.

In your case bnpl might be an old account. Even though cibil says diverse credit mix will improve score, bnpl doesn't have the same +ve impact.

Vasuki

TF Pioneer
Contributor
RML Group
VIP Lounge