Axis Bank ACE Credit Card Approved - Need Suggestion

Anil_Singh

I hold savings account, MyZone CC (LTF) and KWIK CC (LTF, waitlist user) from Axis Bank.

Few minutes ago, out of curiosity, I tried checking for any pre-approved credit cards being offered for me. To my surprise, 11 cards were shown as pre-approved. While scrolling, I saw ACE in-between. Without thinking, I got the card approved in a few seconds.

After receiving, should I activate it? Is it still worthy after devaluation?

I have the following cards as of now.

1) SBI SimplyCLICK LTF
2) SBI IRCTC Rupay LTF
3) ICICI Amazon Pay LTF (prime user)
4) ICICI Coral Rupay LTF (got last month)
5) ICICI Platinum LTF
6) HDFC Millennia LTF
7) HDFC Tata Neu Plus LTF
8) Axis MyZone LTF
9) Axis KWIK LTF
10) Kotak League Platinum LTF -> Zen Signature LTF (in-process)
11) OneCard LTF
12) RBL Paisabazaar LTF
13) IndusInd Legend LTF

So, a paid card is worth even after having all these LTF cards?

Screenshot_20230930_170620_Chrome.jpg

I hold savings account, MyZone CC (LTF) and KWIK CC (LTF, waitlist user) from Axis Bank.

Few minutes ago, out of curiosity, I tried checking for any pre-approved credit cards being offered for me. To my surprise, 11 cards were shown as pre-approved. While scrolling, I saw ACE in-between. Without thinking, I got the card approved in a few seconds.

1) SBI SimplyCLICK LTF
2) SBI IRCTC Rupay LTF
5) ICICI Platinum LTF
6) HDFC Millennia LTF
8) Axis MyZone LTF
9) Axis KWIK LTF
11) OneCard LTF
12) RBL Paisabazaar LTF
13) IndusInd Legend LTF

As far as I know, the main USP of this ACE card is unlimited 2% CB on offline spends.. If you are planning to use this facility then ok , otherwise not ok..
Simple

1) SBI SimplyCLICK LTF
2) SBI IRCTC Rupay LTF
5) ICICI Platinum LTF
6) HDFC Millennia LTF
8) Axis MyZone LTF
9) Axis KWIK LTF
11) OneCard LTF
12) RBL Paisabazaar LTF
13) IndusInd Legend LTF

Looking at your porfolio, I think you didn’t have any card for offline spends, so better to keep ACE ( if you plan to spend any offline)

Another one, You need to get that SBI CB.. that will cover a lot..

1) SBI SimplyCLICK LTF
2) SBI IRCTC Rupay LTF
5) ICICI Platinum LTF
6) HDFC Millennia LTF
8) Axis MyZone LTF
9) Axis KWIK LTF
11) OneCard LTF
12) RBL Paisabazaar LTF
13) IndusInd Legend LTF

I also have some of these lifetime free cards but I never use them because I have much better cards.

Try to get a paid SBI cashback card Rs. 1179 for online 5% cashback and a paid Axis Atlas card Rs.5900 for offline 4% and travel 10% return.

If you can keep 30 lacs term deposit in Axis at 7.1% per annum for 15 months, then you can open a Burgundy account and also get the Magnus Burgundy card lifetime free

Anil_Singh

I am currently using Millennia CC for bill payments. Currently, Amazon GC is giving 5%. No idea about the future. Also, if I utilize 10k within 45 days then joining fees will get reversed. So confused.

Anil_Singh

As far as I know, the main USP of this ACE card is unlimited 2% CB on offline spends.. If you are planning to use this facility then ok , otherwise not ok..
Simple
Its worth it if your offline spends are good. 2% unlimited CB..

You can easily recover fees if you want by some tricks ;)
For me, offline spends on supermarkets has become nearly zero after getting KWIK CC. I just scan and pay at kirana shops etc. I mostly buy at Amazon, Flipkart and BigBasket.

For 0.8% profit I don't think I will follow that trick. 🥲

Anil_Singh

Can you tell how long you used League Platinum before the upgrade process? Also how much spent?
I think my card is about 10 months old. I just use cards during discount offers. Nothing much. My credit profile is 3.7 years old with no payment delay and good credit limits (except for HDFC cards). This might have helped me.

Anil_Singh

Looking at your porfolio, I think you don't have any card for offline spends, so better to keep ACE ( if you plan to spend any offline)

Another one, You need to get that SBI CB.. that will cover a lot..
I also have some of these lifetime free cards but I never use them because I have much better cards.

Try to get a paid SBI cashback card for online 5% cashback and Axis Atlas for offline 4% and travel 10% return
SBI CB. I don't think I will pay 1k as joining fees and renewal fees ever. 😁

Martius

1) SBI SimplyCLICK LTF
2) SBI IRCTC Rupay LTF
5) ICICI Platinum LTF
6) HDFC Millennia LTF
8) Axis MyZone LTF
9) Axis KWIK LTF
11) OneCard LTF
12) RBL Paisabazaar LTF
13) IndusInd Legend LTF

Axis is giving away Neo as LTF! I just got Neo as LTF at the starting of this month!!

SBI CB. I don't think I will pay 1k as joining fees and renewal fees ever. 😁

We got it free in the first year and 2nd year will also be free because we have crossed two lakhs in spends

Means...his planned spends on CB card (had he got one ) would not justify paying 1K+ GST... Everyone is different....
Hence case closed.. ;) ;)