Decoding issue & holding PayZapp accountable for payment transaction?

insight

Just emailed to: customercare@sbicard.com (auto acknowledgement email) & support@payzapp.in (bounceback rejection).

Is there an updated email address for PZ and/ or better escalation email addresses for both SBI & PZ?

Email:

Dear SBI Card & Payzapp BBPS Support:

The SBI Card x-0771 bill for Amount 17.7k was full paid for via PayZap BBPS from Axis Bank on 23rd November.

We only received a REFUND and notification on 29th November night via SMS.

Questions/ query from SBI / PayZapp:

• What was going on with the Debited Amount for 6 days?
  • Now who will be liable for this payment failure and any credit report / profile damage due to this?
  • Please highlight cause of issue and how we can execute this without future errors?
  • Do we need to escalate this to senior officers / authorities?
  • We have made payment in same way last month, so what seems to be the issue this time?
Attached Proof/ Evidence:

1. AXIS Bank statement showing amounts debited 23rd & then refund on 29th Nov
  2. Payment Proof Screenshots from 23rd Nov
  3. First and ONLY Notification of REFUND from Payzapp/ BBPS on 29th November / Refund SMS
  4. Previous Month Payment Record

D₹V

Just emailed to: customercare@sbicard.com (auto acknowledgement email) & support@payzapp.in (bounceback rejection).

Is there an updated email address for PZ and/ or better escalation email addresses for both SBI & PZ?

Email:

Dear SBI Card & Payzapp BBPS Support:

The SBI Card x-0771 bill for Amount 17.7k was full paid for via PayZap BBPS from Axis Bank on 23rd November.

We only received a REFUND and notification on 29th November night via SMS.

Questions/ query from SBI / PayZapp:

• What was going on with the Debited Amount for 6 days?
  • Now who will be liable for this payment failure and any credit report / profile damage due to this?
  • Please highlight cause of issue and how we can execute this without future errors?
  • Do we need to escalate this to senior officers / authorities?
  • We have made payment in same way last month, so what seems to be the issue this time?
Attached Proof/ Evidence:

1. AXIS Bank statement showing amounts debited 23rd & then refund on 29th Nov
  2. Payment Proof Screenshots from 23rd Nov
  3. First and ONLY Notification of REFUND from Payzapp/ BBPS on 29th November / Refund SMS
  4. Previous Month Payment Record

RBI transaction settlement notification. Use it to get compensation.

NShah

I've done that first thing via App. They keep giving textbook reply that Payment failed, its been refunded.

No causation, no information, no acknowledgement of responsibility or accountability.

I've even threatened reporting to RBI, but same copy paste responses.

How do I add the RBI escalation in there?
Email to rbi obudsman share your concern
crpc@rbi.org.in

D₹V

I've done that first thing via App. They keep giving textbook reply that Payment failed, its been refunded.

No causation, no information, no acknowledgement of responsibility or accountability.

I've even threatened reporting to RBI, but same copy paste responses.

How do I add the RBI escalation in there?
Write to HDFC PNO then ,

insight

Faltu k RBI ka suggestion kyun dete ho ?

RBI 30 days se pahele complaint accept nahi karte hai and saare level par kar k RBI ko complaint karna chahiye.

RBI special team appoint karte hai investigation karne k liye.

Bank k khud k bhi obudsman hote hai. Woh bhi 99% problem solve kar dete hai.
So for PayZapp is there an escalation email address that you can suggest?

NShah

Ref No for what? which one? Can you please be less cryptic?

Meaning?
L1: customerservices.cards@hdfcbank.com

L2: escalation.cc@hdfcbank.com

L3: grievance.redressalcc@hdfcbank.com

L4: priorityredressal.creditcards@hdfcbank.com

You can also reach out via these forms if you already have an SR number:

Grievance Redressal:

https://leads.hdfcbank.com/applications/webfor ms/apply/grievance_redressal_form.asp

Principal Nodal Officer:

https://leads.hdfcbank.com/applications/webfor ms/apply/complaint_form_new.asp

insight

Thanks for sharing.

So, to summarize, get the Service Ticket Reference ID (with the textbook replies) and Transaction info and escalate through the levels and then to RBI?

Given the email vs form levels you've shared.

Can I assume..

L3 = GR
L4 = PrRed = PNO? or is PNO L5?

And RBI after that.

insight

Yes, there's level 1/2/3 RBI Redressal mechanism
@FinoGuy - You meant these right?
L1: customerservices.cards@hdfcbank.com

L2: escalation.cc@hdfcbank.com

L3: grievance.redressalcc@hdfcbank.com

L4: priorityredressal.creditcards@hdfcbank.com

You can also reach out via these forms if you already have an SR number:

Grievance Redressal:

https://leads.hdfcbank.com/applications/webfor ms/apply/grievance_redressal_form.asp

Principal Nodal Officer:

https://leads.hdfcbank.com/applications/webfor ms/apply/complaint_form_new.asp
Thanks for sharing.

So, to summarize, get the Service Ticket Reference ID (with the textbook replies) and Transaction info and escalate through the levels and then to RBI?

Given the email vs form levels you've shared.

Can I assume..

L3 = GR
L4 = PrRed = PNO? or is PNO L5?

And RBI after that.
@NShah ^