BOB reported Cibil as late payment for 30paise

aijaz21ahmad

Hello friends,
My Cibil score dropped by 10points due to BOB reported late payment of 30paise.

Nov' 23 Bill Rs.22,164.30,
Paid Rs.22,164 through Paytm(.30p was auto removed by Paytm) well before due date.

Now what should be my next course of action?
Should I call BOB or CIBIL?

Aijaz Ahmad

rockyBalboa

Hello friends,
My Cibil score dropped by 10points due to BOB reported late payment of 30paise.

Nov' 23 Bill Rs.22,164.30,
Paid Rs.22,164 through Paytm(.30p was auto removed by Paytm) well before due date.

Now what should be my next course of action?
Should I call BOB or CIBIL?

Aijaz Ahmad
Are you sure it has been reported as late payment? As per info provided by you, you have definitely paid more than the minimum due amount and that too well before the due date, so how can it be reported as late payment?

pinki

Good point...I paid atleast minimum amount due
Confused 3 Idiots GIF by Bombay Softwares

aijaz21ahmad

Received email response from BOB, I think issue resolved.
I am amazed .30 short payment treated as late payment WOW!!!
Next action close BOB Eterna card, it is worst card with 2.5K Annual Fee.

==========BOB Email response=====================
Dear Sir,

Greetings of the Day !!

With reference to below e-mail,we would like to inform you that your below request for NDPD updation. We have taken up the matter with CIBIL authorities and it will take 10-15 working day's. Thereafter kindly pull fresh CIBIL report and check the same.

Please feel free to contact us if you need any further assistance.

Assuring you our best services

Thanks & Regards
Sachin S
Card Operations
BOBCARD LIMITED.
(formerly known as BoB Financial Solutions Limited)

I didn't thought that BOB can't report late payment, if minimum due amount is paid, so said Good point to take it forward to BOB.
I think its clear to you now.....
Anything beyond minimum due can't be reported as late payment . They can only take intrest on late payment ... happened to me in axis where i missed few hundred only to discover next month