• Hey there! Welcome to TFC! View fewer ads on the website just by signing up on TF Community.

Tata Neu HDFC Card not working on Neu App

maheshspanicker

TF Premier
I have been using the Tata Neu Infinity card for a couple of months. For a week or so, I have been facing difficulties with payments through the card on the Neu app. Have tried on Big Basket, BB Now and 1 MG inside Neu. Every time transaction fails. I always get the 'Something Went Wrong' message. Most times with the error code wc0e06.
The problem is specific to Neu. The card is working fine on both UPI and regular online card transactions otherwise.
I cleared cache. Cleared data. uninstalled and reinstalled the app. Logged out of the app, cleared all data, restarted the phone and uninstalled and reinstalled the app. Nothing is working.
Complained to the Tata Neu customercare. As always, they 'are looking into it'!!!
Anyone facing similar issues? Any solutions?

maheshspanicker

TF Premier
Go to categorise
Upi & cards
Scroll down and select your card and delete it

Did that. But then when I tried to buy something on Big Basket through the Neu app, the card is still shown. I didn't go through with the payment as I was just testing, but even if you remove the card from cards and UPI section, it'll still be shown on the different category apps even within Neu.
Neu Card not working on Neu app! What a farce!

Akashn

TF Ace
Did that. But then when I tried to buy something on Big Basket through the Neu app, the card is still shown. I didn't go through with the payment as I was just testing, but even if you remove the card from cards and UPI section, it'll still be shown on the different category apps even within Neu.
Neu Card not working on Neu app! What a farce!
Did you try removing them from individual apps? Outside of tata neu app

maheshspanicker

TF Premier
Did you try removing them from individual apps? Outside of tata neu app