Success Stories - IDFC Wealth

am322

Hi All,

Wanted to share three IDFC Wealth CC success stories

Both applied through IDFC Website (No agent, nothing). Both got Wealth in first attempt.

My Brother (Hyderabad):

- Had IDFC Power+
- Closed a month ago
- Applied for Wealth with a different number a week ago.
- Salary input as more than 3 lakhs (less in actual)
- Card to Card - Used Amex Platinum Travel - Limit 6.8 Lakhs - less than a month old.
- only VKYC, no home or office visit.
- Card generated in 4-5 days.
- Limit 4 Lakhs

My Wife (Bengaluru):

- Had IDFC Power+
- Closed a month ago
- Applied for Wealth with a different number a 2nd Feb.
- Salary input as more than 3 lakhs (less in actual).
- Card to Card - Used ICICI Rubyx - Limit 7 Lakhs - a year old roughly.
- Card generated in 6 days.
- Limit 4 Lakhs

Myself (Bengaluru):

- Holding a Select CC - INR 4.2 Lakhs limit, 1 year old.
- My Salary - 1.4 Lakhs/month
- Best card I hold is Federal Celesta with 5 Lakhs limit.
- Requested for upgrade via various channels with salary slips and C4C/C2C - Twitter, email, PNO. Nothing worked.
- Spent 6 lakhs in last 6 months.
- Frustrated
- Raised a closure request on 11th Feb.
- Retention team (I believe) called and checked for reason. Told the whole story.
- She took request
- Card upgraded. I didn't even get notification. Got to know from Customer service when called for an update.
- Card delivered today

kshitij_0

I placed a closure request through IDFC app for my Select Card with 3.27L limit. I immediately got a message that your card is permanently blocked and the closure request will be processed within 7 days.
When will I receive retention offer? What if I choose to not close the card, then will the same card be activated or different card will be issued?

varun__goel_

I placed a closure request through IDFC app for my Select Card with 3.27L limit. I immediately got a message that your card is permanently blocked and the closure request will be processed within 7 days.
When will I receive retention offer? What if I choose to not close the card, then will the same card be activated or different card will be issued?
Upgrade to wealth at 3L limit would be difficult. Though give it a try. Retention team will call you for confirmation.

Hi All,

Wanted to share three IDFC Wealth CC success stories

Both applied through IDFC Website (No agent, nothing). Both got Wealth in first attempt.

My Brother (Hyderabad):

- Had IDFC Power+
- Closed a month ago
- Applied for Wealth with a different number a week ago.
- Salary input as more than 3 lakhs (less in actual)
- Card to Card - Used Amex Platinum Travel - Limit 6.8 Lakhs - less than a month old.
- Card generated in 4-5 days.
- Limit 4 Lakhs

My Wife (Bengaluru):

- Had IDFC Power+
- Closed a month ago
- Applied for Wealth with a different number a 2nd Feb.
- Salary input as more than 3 lakhs (less in actual).
- Card to Card - Used ICICI Rubyx - Limit 7 Lakhs - a year old roughly.
- Card generated in 6 days.
- Limit 4 Lakhs

Myself (Bengaluru):

- Holding a Select CC - INR 4.2 Lakhs limit, 1 year old.
- My Salary - 1.4 Lakhs/month
- Best card I hold is Federal Celesta with 5 Lakhs limit.
- Requested for upgrade via various channels with salary slips and C4C/C2C - Twitter, email, PNO. Nothing worked.
- Spent 6 lakhs in last 6 months.
- Frustrated
- Raised a closure request on 11th Feb.
- Retention team (I believe) called and checked for reason. Told the whole story.
- She took request
- Card upgraded. I didn't even get notification. Got to know from Customer service when called for an update.
- Card delivered today
In my case, it shows No Income Proof required for "Select" - for 3.15 L limit and "3 months bank statement" for Wealth variant for 5 lakh limit. I had entered 3 lakh as monthly income and IndusInd Visa Platinum for C2C (5 L limit)

VibhavBilgoji

so i have the IDFC Select card with a limit of 1.9 lacs.
should i place a closure request?
i have multiple cards with 5lac+ credit limit (4 from HDFC + 3 from ICICI)
so i can either ask the retention team to upgrade it to wealth or reapply using a card with 5+ lacs limit and a higher salary
please give suggestions.

Sunil R

I got call next day where they requested reconsideration of my request. If you're willing, they will ask you to email banker@idfcbank.com, (payslip and salary credit bank statement) for CLI and Wealth upgrade. The same gets activated immediately during the call.

Success rate for CLI/Upgrade are very slim via this route . If fortunate, you might secure Wealth upgrade on the existing limit. Very very few ppl have experienced this (<5L limit)

Sunil R

so i have the IDFC Select card with a limit of 1.9 lacs.
should i place a closure request?
i have multiple cards with 5lac+ credit limit (4 from HDFC + 3 from ICICI)
so i can either ask the retention team to upgrade it to wealth or reapply using a card with 5+ lacs limit and a higher salary
please give suggestions.
Chances are very slim via this route for CLI/Upgrade. If u planing to reapply check my story

VibhavBilgoji

Chances are very slim via this route for CLI/Upgrade. If u planing to reapply check my story

yeah i was gonna cancel and reapply if that would have not worked.
does reapply on the same number work? or i have to use a different number?

Sunil R

yeah i was gonna cancel and reapply if that would have not worked.
does reapply on the same number work? or i have to use a different number?
as per TF community same number should work if there is no error during application (i didnt try )
Actually I used second number . after card approval when I could logged into mobile app I could see main number linked to card ..

VibhavBilgoji

as per TF community same number should work if there is no error during application (i didnt try )
Actually I used second number . after card approval when I could logged into mobile app I could see main number linked to card ..
can i apply instantly after card closure? somewhere i read they got the card just a few days later, and few people got it after few months