SBI Octane RuPay JCB Select Credit Card launched | 6.25% on fuel

SBI Octane RuPay JCB Select Credit Card launched | 6.25% on fuel:
sbi octane.jpg

Joining FeeRs 1499+GST
Welcome Gift6000 Reward Points ~Rs 1500 Value
Annual FeeRs 1499+GST
Renewal BenefitNone
Annual Fee WaiverOn spends of Rs 2 Lakh in a year

Rewards​

The BPCL SBI credit card OCTANE has a 6.25% reward rate for all BPCL spends including Bharat Gas spends. Other than this, it also gives good rewards for Dining, Departmental Stores, Grocery & Movies category spends. This makes it easy to achieve the required spends for an annual fee waiver.

TYPE OF SPENDREWARD POINTSRETURN
BPCL Fuel, Lubricants & Bharat Gas Spends25 RP per Rs 100
*Maximum 2500 RP per billing cycle
* Rs 4000 Max transaction value for rewards
* 1% fuel surcharge waiver
6.25%
Dining, Departmental Stores, Grocery & Movies10 RP per Rs 100

*Maximum 7500 RP per month
2.5%
Other spends (Except Non-BPCL Fuel and Wallets)1 reward point per Rs 1000.25%

The monthly transaction value to hit the max cap of accelerated fuel rewards would be Rs 10,000. This should be more than enough for most people. We can also spend on other categories like Departmental Stores and Grocery to reach the annual fee waiver. The 2.5% value back on these is also pretty good.

Milestone Rewards​

Spend Rs 2 Lakhs to get the annual fee waiver and get maximum rewards on fuel transactions.
  • Rs 2000 gift voucher on Rs 3 Lakhs spend in a membership year (0.67% Return)
  • Gift voucher options: Aditya Birla Fashion, Yatra, Urban Ladder, Hush Puppies, and Bata

BPCL SBI Credit Card OCTANE Rewards Redemption​

Each reward point for BPCL SBI credit card OCTANE is worth 25p. We can redeem the reward points for either fuel or from the reward catalogue. Fuel redemption makes more sense as it is instant redemption at the listed outlets.
  • PoS redemption is supported at outlets listed here.
  • E-Voucher redemption is supported at outlets listed here.

Complimentary Airport Lounge Access​

• Domestic Airport Lounge Access: 4 complimentary visits per year
  • International Airport Lounge Access: Not Available

Key Benefits and Charges​

• Fuel Surcharge Waiver: 1% waiver on fuel transactions up to Rs 4000. Maximum surcharge waiver of Rs 100 in a statement cycle.
  • Rent Payment Charges: Rs 199+GST for each transaction
  • Foreign Currency Markup: Dnt know yet for SBI Card RuPay JCB Variant.
  • Interest Rate: 3.5% per month or 42% annually
sbioctanejcbcard.jpg

Official source:

VISHESH_BANSAL

SBI Octane RuPay JCB Select Credit Card launched | 6.25% on fuel:
sbi octane.jpg

Joining FeeRs 1499+GST
Welcome Gift6000 Reward Points ~Rs 1500 Value
Annual FeeRs 1499+GST ~Rs 1769
Renewal BenefitNone
Annual Fee WaiverOn spends of Rs 2 Lakh in a year

Rewards​

The BPCL SBI credit card OCTANE has a 6.25% reward rate for all BPCL spends including Bharat Gas spends. Other than this, it also gives good rewards for Dining, Departmental Stores, Grocery & Movies category spends. This makes it easy to achieve the required spends for an annual fee waiver.

TYPE OF SPENDREWARD POINTSRETURN
BPCL Fuel, Lubricants & Bharat Gas Spends25 RP per Rs 100
*Maximum 2500 RP per billing cycle
* Rs 4000 Max transaction value for rewards
* 1% fuel surcharge waiver
6.25%
Dining, Departmental Stores, Grocery & Movies10 RP per Rs 100

*Maximum 7500 RP per month
2.5%
Other spends (Except Non-BPCL Fuel and Wallets)1 reward point per Rs 1000.25%

The monthly transaction value to hit the max cap of accelerated fuel rewards would be Rs 10,000. This should be more than enough for most people. We can also spend on other categories like Departmental Stores and Grocery to reach the annual fee waiver. The 2.5% value back on these is also pretty good.

Milestone Rewards​

Spend Rs 2 Lakhs to get the annual fee waiver and get maximum rewards on fuel transactions.
  • Rs 2000 gift voucher on Rs 3 Lakhs spend in a membership year (0.67% Return)
  • Gift voucher options: Aditya Birla Fashion, Yatra, Urban Ladder, Hush Puppies, and Bata

BPCL SBI Credit Card OCTANE Rewards Redemption​

Each reward point for BPCL SBI credit card OCTANE is worth 25p. We can redeem the reward points for either fuel or from the reward catalogue. Fuel redemption makes more sense as it is instant redemption at the listed outlets.
  • PoS redemption is supported at outlets listed here.
  • E-Voucher redemption is supported at outlets listed here.

Complimentary Airport Lounge Access​

• Domestic Airport Lounge Access: 4 complimentary visits per year
  • International Airport Lounge Access: Not Available

Key Benefits and Charges​

• Fuel Surcharge Waiver: 1% waiver on fuel transactions up to Rs 4000. Maximum surcharge waiver of Rs 100 in a statement cycle.
  • Rent Payment Charges: Rs 199+GST for each transaction
  • Foreign Currency Markup: Dnt know yet for SBI Card RuPay JCB Variant.
  • Interest Rate: 3.5% per month or 42% annually
sbioctanejcbcard.jpg

Official source:
2.5% in mentioned categories ,UPI txns pe milega ?😂

Shoxie

Any help as to how to redeem it for fuel? Used to buy bpcl vouchers, it was not available for redemption. Thought it'd come back.

Just reading it can be directly enchases for fuel. Please guide me how. I live near a petrol pump which accepts this.

CyberPsych

Thanks for mentioning. I went with BPCL normal Rupay as my fuel spending is less as of now. If needed, I wil upgrade to octane later.

Rao

This is the same old BPCL octane card rupay varient right. What is new with this??
In this for fuel spent you won't need to pay GST & Physcial card should be present with u for tap & pay....I am using BPCL rupay CC (basic) in that no GST is charged for fuel spends as it's rupay cc....(for visa gst is charged so CB is below 6.25% for Octane visa) for rupay CB is 6.25% as no gst is charged (gst is charged in visa & it's won't reversed)...

Note:- for fuel rewards stay away from fuel upi transactions as they won't earn reward points of 25X & not eligible for 1% fuel surcharge waiver.

Shoxie

In this for fuel spent you won't need to pay GST & Physcial card should be present with u for tap & pay....I am using BPCL rupay CC (basic) in that no GST is charged for fuel spends as it's rupay cc....(for visa gst is charged so CB is below 6.25% for Octane visa) for rupay CB is 6.25% as no gst is charged (gst is charged in visa & it's won't reversed)
I believe you mean fuel surcharge?

Well fuel surcharge charged on Visa network is waived and credited back to your account itself. So the cashback is actually 6.25%

Rao

Well fuel surcharge charged on Visa network is waived and credited back to your account itself. So the cashback is actually 6.25%
Bero eat Dahi in all seasons that's good for health... I am talking about GST (two components are charged when we swipe our CC at fuel pumps) 1. SURCHARGE 2.GST ON SURCHARGE....I am having 2 SBI BPCL CC, 1st VISA (closed now & it's limit transfered to SBI BPCL RUPAY) 2nd RUPAY...in RUPAY CC only 1% Surcharge is charged & it's reversed as 1% fuel charge waiver...in VISA CC 1% surcharge is charged & it's reversed as 1% fuel surcharge waiver but gst is not reversed mind it...go through my excel sheet I shared some where here..

Rao

SBI BPCL VISA FOR FUEL CHARGES ARE 1.16% (1% Surcharge + 0.16% GST).....SBI BPCL RUPAY FOR FUEL CHARGES ARE 1% (1% Surcharge + 0% GST).....So for rupay cc no gst means more CB % i.e. total 3.25% so FOR SBI BPCL OCTANE RUPAY no GST means CB % is 6.25%....as my Old (closed) SBI BPCL VISA CC gave me 3.07% CB