One way Economy ticket to London

vinrey287

I'm trying to book 2 Eco ticket from COK to LHR/LGW for travel in this month. I have Magnus, 70k ER and also have IDFC Vistara & ICICI MMT . Which option would be better:

1) Convert miles to United and purchase remaining miles as offer is available?
2) Use Travel Edge. Is Axis still providing 5x with Magnus? And is there any capping?
3) Directly buying using ICICI MMT / IDFC Vistara?

Also should I check for flights from DEL/BOM and take connection from COK?

Kindly help and also let me know if there is any other option apart from the ones mentioned above.

miles_guy

'should I check for flights from DEL/BOM and take connection from COK?' Yes,do. Also check from Goa. London sometimes has very cheap fare from there.

2nd option is good if tickets are cheap.

For travel with points, also look at British Airways or Qatar as transfer partners.

Hope this helps!

vinrey287

'should I check for flights from DEL/BOM and take connection from COK?' Yes,do. Also check from Goa. London sometimes has very cheap fare from there.

2nd option is good if tickets are cheap.

For travel with points, also look at British Airways or Qatar as transfer partners.

Hope this helps!
Flight charges are around 40k+
United showing 36k miles +£17
BA is showing 30kmiles and£100+

vinrey287

Are we getting ER in 20 days for travel edge trans? Checking as I am concerned about D-day 12th Aug

kapoorsanyam

Also check booking via Turkish airlines but from the star alliance partners.
Hi I’m looking for the same option. But I’m only seeing turkish airlines flights as option. I’m booking for Del-Lon return tickets.
Can you please guide me to book the star alliance partners from Turkish
I’m currently following the below steps:
Login to Turkish airlines via my membership number
Search for award flight tickets
Enter my travel details and dates
Search

I am only seeing turkish airlines options for both Del-Lon route or any del-europe route like cdg paris. Unable to find any other star alliance flights. Thanks in advance

vinrey287

Hi I’m looking for the same option. But I’m only seeing turkish airlines flights as option. I’m booking for Del-Lon return tickets.
Can you please guide me to book the star alliance partners from Turkish
I’m currently following the below steps:
Login to Turkish airlines via my membership number
Search for award flight tickets
Enter my travel details and dates
Search

I am only seeing turkish airlines options for both Del-Lon route or any del-europe route like cdg paris. Unable to find any other star alliance flights. Thanks in advance
United is a good option for onward.. returns are costly from London as mentioned in other threads