Kotak League Platinum - RuPay/Visa is being offered LTF

D₹V

Kotak Mahindra Bank is offering its League Platinum Credit Card Lifetime Free in RuPay / Visa variant since January, 2023. It's a basic credit 💳 with poor reward rate, consider it for offers only.

Screenshot_20231005-110443.png

Benefits:

1) Get 8 Reward Points on Every Rs.150 Spent on Departmental Stores, Travel (Tour Agencies & Tour Operators, Package Tour Operators, Airlines and Air Carriers), Electric Sales, Durable Goods

2) Get 4 Reward Points on Every Rs. 150 Spend on Other Spend on first 2 lacs spend in a month

3) Get 8 Reward Points on Every Rs. 150 Spend on Other Spend post first Rs.2 Lacs spend in a month

4) Milestone Benefit: Spend Rs. 1, 25,000 every 6 months and get 4 free PVR tickets (worth Rs.400 each) or 10000 reward points

Reward Points Redemption: 1 Point = Rs.0.10 Reward points can be redeemed on Kotak Rewards Portal to get Amazon Giftcards, other giftcards, flights, shopping etc.

6) Fuel Surcharge waivers of upto Rs.3,500 in a year on transactions between Rs.500 and Rs.3,000

7) Railway Surcharge Waiver of Rs.500 per year

Update for RuPay (July 2023):

Kotak League now available in RuPay Platinum JCB Variant.

IMG_20230614_151051_036.jpg

Official Link - Click here (TF Affiliate Link)

Credit: Recently FinTalks (FB group) member Amit Shrivastav got the RuPay variant. Previously Kotak League Credit Card had only Visa variant.

Pro Tip (5 Oct, 2023):

• It's best card right now to apply if you'll shop in this Big Billion Days sale because Kotak Bank processes application in 1-2 days & delivery 🚚 is also 1-2 days mostly. While Axis bank & others will take mostly 2 weeks for credit card application.

• Application criteria is easy, mostly approves. They'll try to match with you existing CC limit. LEs are also frequent.

• Cashkaro is offering ₹925 💸 cashback on applying Kotak League which will be extra reward on a LTF card. P.s. it's not a referral post, only you'll earn the cashback. I'm just awaring about the offer. Make sure to create cashkaro account before applying.

• Cashkaro Apply Link: https://cashkaro.com/stores/kotak-league-credit-card (TF Affiliate Link Added By TFC, Use our link and help this community).

IMG_20231005_103930_879.jpg

• For existing card holders: You'll also get cashback. Also they don't do CIBIL hit if you're existing card holder. Only Experian hits, I saw in report. Kotak is giving League RuPay easily even if you have existing card. So you can apply if you wish.

• Application for 2nd Kotak card goes longer. First they'll reject & then reconsider after a month and they'll approve you 2nd credit card application automatically.

Last edited by a moderator:

deep@vie

As of today 755.
But this year varied between 744 and 764. I had 90% credit utilization when my Credit score was 744 at that time had only one AXIS ACE with a 44k limit.
But now have
BoB Premier Rupay with 50K
Axis ACE with 175K
ICICI Dual Sapphiro(On the way) 300k
SBI Prime(I applied for Simpliclick but they gave Prime) I think the limit for this will be 200k(yet to get this)
Kotak 811 applied with a pre-approved limit of 50k but now getting emails and messages for League Platinum Preapproved with a 50k limit,
I didn't want a credit inquiry so opened 0 Balance Kotak 811 account(The purpose of the account was to test something else too)
and got a preapproved offer but they have raised a hard inquiry. There seems a problem with this application, I have sent an email regarding this, so let's see what is their response. I want to remove this inquiry as I didn't give any consent for this inquiry which was on 12th December strangely.
Then Onecard woukd surely offer you a card,go for it if you're interested in onecard if not intending to get a federal card.

Ekbar kotak & myntra ko complaint kar do, myntra payment page ka screenshot de kar (first 6 digit kotak league platinum RuPay BIN ka dekha kar and baki k numbers hide kar k).

aise Kotak bank he isko solve karega. So, kotak bank ko force karna.
they are just denying to include Rupay Bins & telling me to apply for Visa variant separately.

Can somebody confirm if they have been able to avail Kotak Offers on flipkart & amazon etc site? if not, i am gonna cancel this card.

jack333

they are just denying to include Rupay Bins & telling me to apply for Visa variant separately.

Can somebody confirm if they have been able to avail Kotak Offers on flipkart & amazon etc site? if not, i am gonna cancel this card.
Are bhai itni jaldi ghutne mat teko. Rbi ka bamboo karo aur chamatkar dekho. Discrimination against indigenous card network bol ke complaint kar do. Kotak ke gotak me bhuchal aa jayega 🤣

Bhai mai flipkart & amazon me already use kar chuka hu Kotak league RuPay CC BIN. Discount work karta hai woha par.

Aur kotak k Level 2 me complaint karo + twitter par bhi.

Twitter pe RuPay ko bhi tag karo.

mukesh01

Then Onecard woukd surely offer you a card,go for it if you're interested in onecard if not intending to get a federal card.
As of today 755.
But this year varied between 744 and 764. I had 90% credit utilization when my Credit score was 744 at that time had only one AXIS ACE with a 44k limit.
But now have
BoB Premier Rupay with 50K
Axis ACE with 175K
ICICI Dual Sapphiro(On the way) 300k
SBI Prime(I applied for Simpliclick but they gave Prime) I think the limit for this will be 200k(yet to get this)
Kotak 811 applied with a pre-approved limit of 50k but now getting emails and messages for League Platinum Preapproved with a 50k limit,
I didn't want a credit inquiry so opened 0 Balance Kotak 811 account(The purpose of the account was to test something else too)
and got a preapproved offer but they have raised a hard inquiry. There seems a problem with this application, I have sent an email regarding this, so let's see what is their response. I want to remove this inquiry as I didn't give any consent for this inquiry which was on 12th December strangely.
What is this I don't understand, I applied on 1st December but application is showing on 12th Dec. I am getting preapproved offers.

• image (2).png
    image (2).png
    33.1 KB · Views: 21

Tarun239

I applied through cashkaro for kotak league credit card, after 2 days still cannot trace the credit card status. I received sms with application number after applying for the card but did not receive application pdf,and cannot trace it on their website as well, what should I do? Kindly help.

mukesh01

I applied through cashkaro for kotak league credit card, after 2 days still cannot trace the credit card status. I received sms with application number after applying for the card but did not receive application pdf,and cannot trace it on their website as well, what should I do? Kindly help.
The same happened to me I applied using a preapproved offer while opening 0 Balance Kotak 811 a/c on 1st December and somehow application was submitted on the 12th and the inquiry raised on the 12th of December, and still getting preapproved offers.

sharma

Raise complaint with bank and send them the application number pic .
Hope you have taken atleast one pic