Infinia Experience with Infinia Upgrade

CC_Exuberant

Hi Everyone ,

Like others I too struggled a lot to get Inifinia FYF from DCB LTF. I wanted to share my overall experience with the whole process and journey , It might be useful to others .

• Sent mails to Grievance.Redressalcc@hdfcbank.com , but they rejected saying my existing credit limit(7.94 L ) is not 10 lakhs.
  • Again asked them to reconsider as I had been told before if I spend 7.5 lakhs in last 6 months and limit of 8 lakhs would make me eligible for ugrade, but they again declined.
  • Again sent PriorityRedressal.CreditCards@hdfcbank.com , but they too declined after they reviewed my salary .
  • Asked them to close my salary account which I hold for last 12 years , but nothing happened as if they were saying " Go close but upgrade is not happening "
  • Visited branch and asked them to close my account or upgrade the card , but they told they are helpless .
  • Asked my CSRM to look into my request and he promised he will try his best for taking approval for deviation which he did after so many iterations of rejections.
  • Meanwhile I came to know about my virtual RM who seemed to be jugaaru guy , and he calls me every other day if I promise him for taking some plans like insurances with him he can get Inifinia in 10 days of timeline . First I thought I will just show interest and lets see if he can get me approval or not. to my surprise he got approval and now everyday he is asking for upgrade ( the only catch here is that I should give business to him ). Since I got approval with my CSRM ( corporate RM ) , I told him I have already got request raised , but he keeps on asking if you have not received the card he will get me in short time.
I am just curious how this Inifia upgrade is so dubious process ! I asked them to let my DCB also active but they declined . And on the same time my colleague got upgrade and DCB both by sharing the limit !

Hope this helps who are interested for upgrade to Inifinia.

Update 1 [ Aug 25]: Finally after so many follow ups , I can see Infinia Metal card in the app today.

Update 2 : To my pleasant surprise , I have been upgraded to Infinia Metal LTF from DCB LTF. I just double checked with Infinia support team ☺️

Sisyphus

How much spend on DCB in the last 6 months?
Spend on DCB ~3 Lakhs, other cards ~6 Lakhs due to acceptability issues at PoS. I had mentioned those details to them as well in the escalations. But no luck. Credit limit on the card is ~4 Lakhs (another split HDFC card has 3L+). Income ITR satisfies the condition. This is like a catch-22. They keep asking me to spend more, I keep citing I am unable to spend on your card because of limited acceptability.

aceventura

Spend on DCB ~3 Lakhs, other cards ~6 Lakhs due to acceptability issues at PoS. I had mentioned those details to them as well in the escalations. But no luck. Credit limit on the card is ~4 Lakhs (another split HDFC card has 3L+). Income ITR satisfies the condition. This is like a catch-22. They keep asking me to spend more, I keep citing I am unable to spend on your card because of limited acceptability.
The other 6L spends are on HDFC card? 3L is very less compared to the requirements. Also, they would want existing card to have ideally 10L limit or atleast 8L limit. You can make your case if spends on both the HDFC cards together are more than 7.5L in the last 6 months. Otherwise it requires exception approval on multiple requirements.

Sisyphus

The other 6L spends are on HDFC card? 3L is very less compared to the requirements. Also, they would want existing card to have ideally 10L limit or atleast 8L limit. You can make your case if spends on both the HDFC cards together are more than 7.5L in the last 6 months. Otherwise it requires exception approval on multiple requirements.
No, the other 6L spends is on non-HDFC cards. I have now requested Credit limit increase on my DCB. Let's see if am able to get it done.

Sisyphus

Focused on Limit Enhancement since Upgrade to Infinia got shot down at all levels due to Spend criteria not being met. LE got shot down by grievance again (priority as well). Told my RM that since Upgrade was not entertained even after proof of spend on other cards, bare minimum he should do is help with limit enhancement.

He pushed internally, re-allocated limits between my two HDFC cards, got additional INR1.5L limit enhancement. My new DCB limit now is INR8L

shrewdoc

Focused on Limit Enhancement since Upgrade to Infinia got shot down at all levels due to Spend criteria not being met. LE got shot down by grievance again (priority as well). Told my RM that since Upgrade was not entertained even after proof of spend on other cards, bare minimum he should do is help with limit enhancement.

He pushed internally, re-allocated limits between my two HDFC cards, got additional INR1.5L limit enhancement. My new DCB limit now is INR8L
So you closed your times card or managed to add that a floater?

Sisyphus

Congratulations! Atleast someone's RM came through 😀
Yeah, He felt bad that I had spent so much time on multiple escalations till L5, conversations with him and local credit card teams and with Nodal officer hotline and other customer support numbers.

So at the end of all this, he felt at least he could help with limit enhancement.

Through all this, it has become evident that 7.5L spend in the trailing six months is the most important criteria for Upgrade to Infinia. Spend trumps everything else. RMs can easily do income & credit limit exceptions.

DevD

Yeah, He felt bad that I had spent so much time on multiple escalations till L5, conversations with him and local credit card teams and with Nodal officer hotline and other customer support numbers.

So at the end of all this, he felt at least he could help with limit enhancement.

Through all this, it has become evident that 7.5L spend in the trailing six months is the most important criteria for Upgrade to Infinia. Spend trumps everything else. RMs can easily do income & credit limit exceptions.
Will love to see your Infinia unboxing photos here.

Noctis7

Re-distributed Credit Limit. Reduced my Times Card Credit Limit from 3.3L to 85k. My DCB was at 3.9L + 2.45L (from Times Card) + 1.65L Credit Limit Enhancement making the new limit on DCB 8L

From what I have seen 8l is kind of the min for an upgrade, try to get it to 10l and the CL part will be completely taken care of. From then try for an upgrade whenever you get high spending within a 6 months period. If you spend on flights/hotels I'd recommend not worrying too much about the FYF as you get the fees compensated with points.

Hi Everyone ,

Like others I too struggled a lot to get Inifinia FYF from DCB LTF. I wanted to share my overall experience with the whole process and journey , It might be useful to others .

• Sent mails to Grievance.Redressalcc@hdfcbank.com , but they rejected saying my existing credit limit(7.94 L ) is not 10 lakhs.
  • Again asked them to reconsider as I had been told before if I spend 7.5 lakhs in last 6 months and limit of 8 lakhs would make me eligible for ugrade, but they again declined.
  • Again sent PriorityRedressal.CreditCards@hdfcbank.com , but they too declined after they reviewed my salary .
  • Asked them to close my salary account which I hold for last 12 years , but nothing happened as if they were saying " Go close but upgrade is not happening "
  • Visited branch and asked them to close my account or upgrade the card , but they told they are helpless .
  • Asked my CSRM to look into my request and he promised he will try his best for taking approval for deviation which he did after so many iterations of rejections.
  • Meanwhile I came to know about my virtual RM who seemed to be jugaaru guy , and he calls me every other day if I promise him for taking some plans like insurances with him he can get Inifinia in 10 days of timeline . First I thought I will just show interest and lets see if he can get me approval or not. to my surprise he got approval and now everyday he is asking for upgrade ( the only catch here is that I should give business to him ). Since I got approval with my CSRM ( corporate RM ) , I told him I have already got request raised , but he keeps on asking if you have not received the card he will get me in short time.
I am just curious how this Inifia upgrade is so dubious process ! I asked them to let my DCB also active but they declined . And on the same time my colleague got upgrade and DCB both by sharing the limit !

Hope this helps who are interested for upgrade to Inifinia.

Update 1 [ Aug 25]: Finally after so many follow ups , I can see Infinia Metal card in the app today.

Update 2 : To my pleasant surprise , I have been upgraded to Infinia Metal LTF from DCB LTF. I just double checked with Infinia support team ☺️
I asked my virtual RM for approval- I have an existing DCB with 10.44 Lacs as limit. Pushed my RM to some extent- he said he is only aware of the criteria & no other way. :( Now he is asking the name of your RM to connect & know the approval process, so that he can follow the same process for me. Can you please provide the name of your RM who got you the approval?

aceventura

I asked my virtual RM for approval- I have an existing DCB with 10.44 Lacs as limit. Pushed my RM to some extent- he said he is only aware of the criteria & no other way. :( Now he is asking the name of your RM to connect & know the approval process, so that he can follow the same process for me. Can you please provide the name of your RM who got you the approval?
Your RM should have a supervisor, and a Branch Manager above the supervisor. Your RM should contact them to understand the process instead of trying to find other RMs through the customer.