Which Debit Card to use for Credit Card Bill Payment in June 2025

is my calculation correct

updated sbi RP

max 10k RP in a month and 10k bonus (per 1 lakh) reward points on spending

(calculating for for a monthly spend of 10 lakh)

so it comes Rs. 5000 in real cash if we convert 20k points to cash through credit card payment

is this correct or wrong???

is my calculation correct

updated sbi RP

max 10k RP in a month and 10k bonus (per 1 lakh) reward points on spending

(calculating for for a monthly spend of 10 lakh)

so it comes Rs. 5000 in real cash if we convert 20k points to cash through credit card payment

is this correct or wrong???
20k points nahi milenge aapko only 15k milenge, 5L spent pe 10k and milestone 5k that's it

milestone for 10 Lakhs , 5k kaise?
As per previous terms and condition by the SBI virtual debit card we would get points for spending and also bonus points same as received for spending

For example

I spend 50k, I would get 500 RP + 500 TP bonus
In a month Max 10k points...both normal and bonus points

But now the bonus points are cancelled

So to earn 10k points need to spend 10 lakh and we will get 1k points for 1lakh spent...

So 20k points...

Yes you will get 10K for 10L spends. Other people are getting confused as they are thinking you are asking or calculating for 5L only.

@Kamalraj He said 10L not 5L. So 20K pts will be given.

@rakeshsajjan45 You didn't need to explain. He was asking someone else who said for 10L he will get 5K. So he already knows what he will get.

I have a salary account with IDFC First Bank and the scheme shows as Classic Plus Salary Account. Just wanted to know—how can I figure out if it's a Normal or Select account? Pretty sure it's not Wealth or Private, considering the MAB requirements 😅

Guys i paid my credit card bill via sbi unipay, payment got deducted and received msg that money credited to hdfc card account but unipay is showing transaction is failed. What to do in this case?

Nothing to do if your card account is showing the credited money. Just wait and ignore it

It happened few times with me with amazon, flipkart, bajaj etc. but once it is credited in the destination bank, you need not worry at all atleast for the money.
but for the points, you need to check after 24 hours, it will get the latest status as successful and you will receive points.
but be careful while talking to Customer care, dont escalate the issue, it may end up in wrong way, since it is a credit card payment. If it is some other regular purchase, you can escalate.

But my strong guess after 24 hours , its status would change.
Please update once status gets changed, so that others would relax when it happens to them without bugging customer support.