To all HDFC Platinum Debit Card Autopay holders for your kind information. If you miss autopay by insufficient funds in your account HDFC Charges hefty fine.

I was charged 4999+GST due to 33 p less in account.

I had to fight with HDFC for reversal. Hope everyone aware of charges. They reversed 4999. But they didn't reverse 18% GST

Basis your email, we have done a detailed review on your credit card account and observe that Auto pay is active for Total amount due and hence our system had tried to debit the payment from your Savings account. However, the same was returned due to insufficient funds. We have noted that you had made manual payment to the card account and hence as as service gesture we have reversed the payment return fee of Rs.4999.00 ( GST payable ) to your card account. We request you to maintain sufficient funds in your Savings account to avoid levy of charges in future.
Autopay pe charges to scam jaisa lagta hai. Ek to paise nahi hai fir uske upper charges vo bhi itne zyada jise koi bank employee ghar aaya ho autopay ka paise lene but humne diya nahi.

To all HDFC Platinum Debit Card Autopay holders for your kind information. If you miss autopay by insufficient funds in your account HDFC Charges hefty fine.

I was charged 4999+GST due to 33 p less in account.

I had to fight with HDFC for reversal. Hope everyone aware of charges. They reversed 4999. But they didn't reverse 18% GST

Basis your email, we have done a detailed review on your credit card account and observe that Auto pay is active for Total amount due and hence our system had tried to debit the payment from your Savings account. However, the same was returned due to insufficient funds. We have noted that you had made manual payment to the card account and hence as as service gesture we have reversed the payment return fee of Rs.4999.00 ( GST payable ) to your card account. We request you to maintain sufficient funds in your Savings account to avoid levy of charges in future.
4999 ka charge kuch jyada nahi hai?

Ye charge HDFC ke website par mentioned hai?

Reading last 10 replies, regarding how someone missed payment because couldn't kept enough balance and blaming bank to not follow the rule set already there. Then follow up replies are also like not you but bank is at fault and how can they charge us?

It's like my mistake is usual and I should not be fined for my mistakes. These are banks not your parents who will bear whatever awfulness of your life you throw at them.

I hit straight. If you don't have enough money to pay back or poor enough to keep exact amount of it, please don't use credit cards.

My reply can hurt many but truth is truth. Banks are service and service has set of rules and expecting you should not be charged for your stupidity puts a question mark on your own ability to keep things in check.

CC: @6ix9ine @Aniket @Centurion_wala @kuchbhi @pinki @Karan. @SSV @HumorSimpson @Abhishek012

Reading last 10 replies, regarding how someone missed payment because couldn't kept enough balance and blaming bank to not follow the rule set already there. Then follow up replies are also like not you but bank is at fault and how can they charge us?

It's like my mistake is usual and I should not be fined for my mistakes. These are banks not your parents who will bear whatever awfulness of your life you throw at them.

I hit straight. If you don't have enough money to pay back or poor enough to keep exact amount of it, please don't use credit cards.

My reply can hurt many but truth is truth. Banks are service and service has set of rules and expecting you should not be charged for your stupidity puts a question mark on your own ability to keep things in check.

CC: @6ix9ine @Aniket @Centurion_wala @kuchbhi @pinki @Karan. @SSV @HumorSimpson @Abhishek012
Same thing bhai when we expect zero balance bank account with all premium digital services.
Each account carries a basic expenditure for all private and PSU banks, which needs to be recovered some or other way to keep the company afloat.
Freebies won't last for long and someday taxpayers money would be used to write off these losses.

i have IDFC 10K account...wish to upgrade to 25k account...whether new firstap will be issued? or same old tap card will fetch 3 points per 150 now...
pla guide how to upgrade

Same thing bhai when we expect zero balance bank account with all premium digital services.
Each account carries a basic expenditure for all private and PSU banks, which needs to be recovered some or other way to keep the company afloat.
Freebies won't last for long and someday taxpayers money would be used to write off these losses.
Yeah, people wont understand this fact ever that they are actually axing their own foot. To save Rs.500, 10X of tax money will be doomed.

I am against this zero balance acocunt. It shpuld only be for lower income groups and students and only 1 bank account across all banks be allowed as Zero AMB/AQB.