Infinia Upgrade Offer for FYF Infinia metal card

parasf

Hi

I have regalia first with pretty good limit.
And this card is LTF

Now I get an upgrade offer of infinia metal with FYF & there after annual fees of ₹ 12500/-

I want to upgrade the card. But annual fees are very high for me. (As mostly my all cards are LFT)

So is there any suggestions to get INFINIA METAL LTF??

Please suggest good ideas

pag

Thought of sharing my experience of Infinia upgrade:

parasf

I applied for addon card for my infinia card
Yesterday I received the card

But it has same card number, CVV, expiry.

So when I asked customer care, they said that addon card had same card number, CVV, expiry as primary card holder
And we issue addon card to all HDFC customer like this

So is it true, that addon card has same card number, CVV,expiry as primary card holder have???

So when I asked customer care, they said that addon card had same card number, CVV, expiry as primary card holder

So is it true, that addon card has same card number, CVV,expiry as primary card holder have???
Y E S

infinia_finally

The how can we get offers or discounts on same card number twice?
Like Amazon / Flipkart pe 10% discount
Then I can get discount only one time,
Though I have addon card as both card has same number CVV expiry
Smartbuy, RP etc limits are aggregate incl addon cards.

Lounge access is separate and unlimited for each addon card in domestic

drmsiva

Yes - my add on card has the same number and other details as well - it is confusing and bizarre.

card-shard

The how can we get offers or discounts on same card number twice?
Like Amazon / Flipkart pe 10% discount
Then I can get discount only one time,
Though I have addon card as both card has same number CVV expiry
You are not the first one to think about this hacky way of "scamming" the bank.

Banks be like:
bhagam-bhag-govinda.png

Bhai Aaj Tak kabhi hdfc ka addon nahi liya tha
To malum nahi tha

Baxi axis, SBI me each addon card ka number different hota hai

To hum offer twice use kar sakte he
Yes, I was also perplexed when I received my DCB addon.
The disadvantage of having same number hurts more at some Lounges where they don't allow the addon card holder stating the guest is already checked in.
However, for Infinia you get a PP for each addon.

parasf

Yes, I was also perplexed when I received my DCB addon.
The disadvantage of having same number hurts more at some Lounges where they don't allow the addon card holder stating the guest is already checked in.
However, for Infinia you get a PP for each addon.
Yes I get seperate pp for addon
But it's very bizzare that hdfc give same card number, cvv, expiry to addon holder

I got my infinia on Jan-24. Add on cards last week but add-on card numbers were different. when checked with RM she said now they are issuing add-ons with a different card number than primary card.. seems it varying case to case

Swipeheart

I got my infinia on Jan-24. Add on cards last week but add-on card numbers were different. when checked with RM she said now they are issuing add-ons with a different card number than primary card.. seems it varying case to case
I got my upgrade to infinia yesterday from regalia yesterday along with add on card and priority pass. Card number is the same for me