SBI Cashback Credit Limit

• Thread starter Thread starter ak1423
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 64
  • Views Views 5K

ak1423

Is SBI giving decent credit limit on cashback card currently. I have limit of 1lk on hdfc,axis and 3L limit on Amex cards. I am careful in applying as I doesn't want to get a card with 10-20k limit. Have anyone applied Recently?

I was in the same situation. Prime limit was 5L and Cashback limit came out to be 10K

Put a request for card closure on SBI cards app. Retention team will call and tell them that the reason for card closure is low limit. They will increase.

Although I did this more than a year back. Not sure about current behaviour, but retention team can do a lot of things which regular cc executives will not be able to
How much did they increase your credit limit?

Just got my limit split from SBI cashback card (3.2 L) to newly acquired simply click card (20 K) which I got for sale discounts.
Called customer care for limit increase. First was being asked to mail income documents and bank statements. Then I checked if limit could be split and they agreed. Limit updated in 2 days with 50:50 split as I had requested.

Just got my limit split from SBI cashback card (3.2 L) to newly acquired simply click card (20 K) which I got for sale discounts.
Called customer care for limit increase. First was being asked to mail income documents and bank statements. Then I checked if limit could be split and they agreed. Limit updated in 2 days with 50:50 split as I had requested.
Sbi is blessing in disguise 🥸

I was in the same situation. Prime limit was 5L and Cashback limit came out to be 10K

Put a request for card closure on SBI cards app. Retention team will call and tell them that the reason for card closure is low limit. They will increase.

Although I did this more than a year back. Not sure about current behaviour, but retention team can do a lot of things which regular cc executives will not be able to
Hey! Thank you so much! Will definitely try this asap and get back to you.

Hey! I'm back, thanks for the tip. I'd filed for the card closure request yesterday and today they readjusted my credit limit to 1.6 Lac & 2.2 Lac in Prime & Cashback respectively!

Called customer care for limit increase. First was being asked to mail income documents and bank statements. Then I checked if limit could be split and they agreed. Limit updated in 2 days with 50:50 split as I had requeste
When i tried this they said limit bifurcation is stopped due to internal policies. I tried in September last year. I will now try again.

Yes, you can try now. I did this week itself. You can express your unhappiness with current limit to customer care. Check first regarding limit increase then they might talk regarding income documents and all. You can then ask to split limit instead.

I got SBI cashback card last month with 3.61 lakhs limit. This is my 3rd SBI card. The first one was SBI prime in 2015. At that time it was SBI Platinum card. Limit was 2.12 lakhs which I closed last year. The second one was BPCL Octane of limit only 58k which I got in August 2023. I applied for the cashback card through Sprint platform and they asked me for payslips as I told them I wont activate the card if less than 3 lakhs limit is sanctioned.
3L limit on CB card 😳😳😳
Are you related to SBI chairman??? They are giving pennies as credit limit for this card

Got the card yesterday with 3.11L limit. Surprised as they sent me an SMS saying it would be between 32k - 40k)
Unfortunately, a bit late to the party....
You are not late to the party. SBI Cashback is still an awesome card! It only needs limit of 1L+ to fully enjoy the benefits, which you have

My sbi cashback credit card limit is only58k. An icici card is 2.6lakh. I want to increase the limit of cc card but they r not accepting the request. Can someone suggest me how to increase, any trick...
They will do it on their own... LE in cashback cards has been the biggest headache for everyone

I have applied today for this card after experiencing issues with Au LIT cashbacks. The KYC through digilocker didn't work (redirection never happened from the pop up window to main window after approving the aadhar requests on digilocker) and I got an error when filling professional details asking me to contact some number. Received SMS saying my limit, if approved, could be in range of 1L-1.25L. I think it's low, given I entered my ICICI card details with 15L limit when applying. Can this limit increase later ? This is the first time I am applying for any SBI card.

Limit increase in SBI is luck. I am stuck in 10k limit from 3 years and this is my 1st card while 6 others have above 2 lakh which I applied latter. They didn't increase limit even if I share ITR

In SBI Cards portal, I looked for limit increase... they asked gross monthly income...
when I wrote 40k they said you have sufficient limit...
then I rewrote 4L per month then again the same reply that you have sufficient limit 🤣 🤣
they are like ki ambani ka bacha hi kyu na ho... hum nahi karenge 🤣

In SBI Cards portal, I looked for limit increase... they asked gross monthly income...
then I rewrote 4L per month then again the same reply that you have sufficient limit 🤣 🤣
Same with me, even I share ITR with them they refused. Also tried by placing card closer request, no success.

That limit increase option in app/site is not working since long. Even if you put 1 billion, it will say you have sufficient limit. You need to do it offline by contacting them . But even then it is not reliable .

just sbi things
Modern Problems Funny Gif GIF by MOODMAN