Possibility to get Debit cards without any charges in Axis

evilz

Is there any method to get Debit cards without charges in Axis Bank savings accounts 10k -25k variants? I have no need for a debit card as I never use it.

One person downgrade Axis bank account and he receive this FREE Axis Jan Dhan RuPay debit card (no charges) -

Best thing, this card limit is 1 lakh per day for E-com/POS & 40k per day for ATM withdraw.

Card is also International RuPay card + Contactless also supported.

Only one thing we need to check, this card is support for 10% Axis bank discount offers or not because most banks exclude Jhan Dhan card for bank offers.

If any Axis bank offer running on Flipkart or Amazon, let me know. Will check discount offer working or not on Axis Jhan dhan card.

axis rupay.jpg

Batmanbaba

One person downgrade Axis bank account and he receive this FREE Axis Jan Dhan RuPay debit card (no charges) -

Best thing, this card limit is 1 lakh per day for E-com/POS & 40k per day for ATM withdraw.

Card is also International RuPay card + Contactless also supported.

Only one thing we need to check, this card is support for 10% Axis bank discount offers or not because most banks exclude Jhan Dhan card for bank offers.

If any Axis bank offer running on Flipkart or Amazon, let me know. Will check discount offer working or not on Axis Jhan dhan card.

axis rupay.jpg
Any way to get this on normal account.... As atm chip card wont be valid on ecom and pos transactions

AllSeeker

Any way to get this on normal account.... As atm chip card wont be valid on ecom and pos transactions
Well, you can do what I did. But it is long process.

1. Downgrade your axis a/c to zero balance one, you will need to go to branch and hope they are cooperative.
2. In month or two there will be option to upgrade your debit card to this yellow one (which is completely free). I had upgraded from online rewards+
3. Get the card and activate.

In my case I also have one virtual card which gives Rs 200 on bogo on bookmyshow. Which is also zero cost debit card for me. Don't ask, I don't know how I got it, it was there when I opened 10k MAB a/c in 2021 Jan.

Batmanbaba

Tg
Well, you can do what I did. But it is long process.

1. Downgrade your axis a/c to zero balance one, you will need to go to branch and hope they are cooperative.
2. In month or two there will be option to upgrade your debit card to this yellow one (which is completely free). I had upgraded from online rewards+
3. Get the card and activate.

In my case I also have one virtual card which gives Rs 200 on bogo on bookmyshow. Which is also zero cost debit card for me. Don't ask, I don't know how I got it, it was there when I opened 10k MAB a/c in 2021 Jan.
Ats online rewards cards... Its free for people who opened account online....

Can we upgrade the account after downgrade to zero balance account...???

Any drawbacks of having Jan dhan account over regular 12k mab one ?
No idea about axis bank but in HDFC bank, if you do too much transactions on HDFC bank jan dhan acc then bank will upgrade your acc or close your acc.

So, it may be possible that the same thing happen with Axis Bank.

Remember most important point - Jan dhan account is only for poor people. If the bank finds that you are rich, it is possible that the bank will upgrade your account or close your account. :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:

SC_23

No idea about axis bank but in HDFC bank, if you do too much transactions on HDFC bank jan dhan acc then bank will upgrade your acc or close your acc.

So, it may be possible that the same thing happen with Axis Bank.

Remember most important point - Jan dhan account is only for poor people. If the bank finds that you are rich, it is possible that the bank will upgrade your account or close your account. :ROFLMAO::ROFLMAO:
Lmao I use it for daily transaction given Axis reputation I would steer clear of jan dhan account :ROFLMAO:

TBH too may transactions should not cause issue if the value is low but woh bank hai........ :ROFLMAO: