Finally! SBI Cashback Card Approved After 2 Rejections 😄

muk9998

Applied for the SBI Cashback card yesterday—home verification was completed today.

Just received a message that the credit card has been approved! 😃

Interestingly, they didn’t ask for any income documents. When I applied, I got a tentative limit of ₹1 lakh. Will that be the final limit, or could it change?

This is actually my third attempt—I’ve been rejected twice before! 🤦‍♂️

How do I get the virtual card details once it’s approved? Can’t hold my horses—super excited for this card! 😆

Any insights or advice from the community would be great!

Welcome to 5% cashback club bhai.
1) 1 lac is the final limit.
2) First card so wait till you receive it. You can't see virtual card details.
3) No document required as you hold an SBI account with them.
For those who are after SBI cashback
They do consider for frequency of the applications in general. Means how much you been applying for credit cards recently.
So have patience and apply by giving a gap of 6 months and you will get it in one shot.
Apply preferably through SBI Card website.

They do consider for frequency of the applications in general. Means how much you been applying for crest cards recently.
So have patience and apply by giving a gap of 6 months and you will get it in one shot.
++Let's say if you are going to apply next SBI Card in future, do keep the spirit application handy that you have received in your mail. Always fill SAME PERSONAL DETAILS (caps sensitive) as per the previous records for faster processing.

They do consider for frequency of the applications in general. Means how much you been applying for credit cards recently.
Any ultimate guide?
Some useful link about this cc?

Any ultimate guide?
Some useful link about this cc?
I got my sbi cashback (2nd from SBI) through SBI card website and have acc with them more than 15 years. Applied after 1 and half year. Hardly 1-2 enquiry past 4 months. But I did mentioned my previous card details and my acc details.
I have suggest few ppl to apply, rejected guys had their multiple applications in short period of months even though they have acc in SBI and one got instantly ( no acc in SBI) with limit over 1.5 lac with no enquiries in his profile for 8-9 months. One had no enquiries more than a year and got the card with good limit over 1 lac with physical document verification.

So ya it's like a template.
I have seen in lot of cases.. Patience wins i.e less cibil hit enquiries in the profile = easy to get card.

I have a credit history of 4 years, an SBI regular account with salary credit, and have been using SBI virtual debit card heavily for credit card bill payments, paid ₹2–2.5 lakhs.

In the last year,I have not applied for any other credit card. These points must have been key factors in the approval process.

can u get in touch with ur sbi card guy in nearby branch, give ur pan no. to him and ask the reason for ur decline before? they can easily tell.