HDFC Regalia Gold LTF Offer

bhavyakjain

Hello

I had taken HDFC Freedom Credit Card as LTF in December first half under festive offer.

Now I got to know Regalia Gold is being offered LTF.

Any trick to get RG card under this offer ?

I tried checking from alternative mobile but only seeing DCP, Swiggy & Neu Plus.

It's in hand salary of around 1.5,
Also while doing this why did they remove my ltf DCP?

The offer is generated by the system, for me it was generated again after December.
I don't think they have manually disabled it but its just that if you don't opt in given few days the offer gets expired...

wait for some days or months... the offer will show up again very soon(this is what i have experienced)

What are the best and least reward rate of Regalia Gold card?

For someone moving away from cashback cards and coming into the world of reward point based cards, I believe Regalia Gold is a good starting point.
But cashback cards offer anywhere between 1% - 2% (base rate), 5% and in some cases 10% cashbacks on specific purchases and orders.

Like that, what is the least reward rate on RG card? Also, what is the best reward rate?

Why I am asking is, if someone is getting 5 - 10% cashback on cashback cards, and if RG is giving lesser returns, why should someone move to RG?

What are the best and least reward rate of Regalia Gold card?

For someone moving away from cashback cards and coming into the world of reward point based cards, I believe Regalia Gold is a good starting point.
But cashback cards offer anywhere between 1% - 2% (base rate), 5% and in some cases 10% cashbacks on specific purchases and orders.

Like that, what is the least reward rate on RG card? Also, what is the best reward rate?

Why I am asking is, if someone is getting 5 - 10% cashback on cashback cards, and if RG is giving lesser returns, why should someone move to RG?
1.33% on normal transaction.
13.33% on 10x

I have HDFC Regalia LTF since 2.5 years now (Limit 5,86,000) and as usual my RM always says that only FYF Regalia Gold can be offered.
Any tips to get it upgraded to RG LTF? (ITR is > 21L since 3 years)

Regalia also was missold to me as LTF, and in the first year there was a renewal charge.
It took a lot of back and forth on mail with HDFC Grievances to let them know that the RM who promised me it was LTF, actually left HDFC a while ago and in the system it showed as FYF. Somehow they agreed to make it LTF, since I am an Imperia customer as well due to family relationships with HDFC.

I have HDFC Regalia LTF since 2.5 years now (Limit 5,86,000) and as usual my RM always says that only FYF Regalia Gold can be offered.
Any tips to get it upgraded to RG LTF? (ITR is > 21L since 3 years)

Regalia also was missold to me as LTF, and in the first year there was a renewal charge.
It took a lot of back and forth on mail with HDFC Grievances to let them know that the RM who promised me it was LTF, actually left HDFC a while ago and in the system it showed as FYF. Somehow they agreed to make it LTF, since I am an Imperia customer as well due to family relationships with HDFC.
Banking Program doesn't even matter, I am standard customer and holding DCBM

I hold diners millennia ltf and last month had offer of dcp ltf, this month it says dcp fyf. My target is rg ltf. How should i proceed?
I had regalia LTF but as DCBM holds better value, I upgraded FYF.

If your CL is 3 lacs or more, and spends for last 6 months is greater than 3 lacs you can send email to grievance.redressalcc@hdfcbank.com and get the upgraded card, for ltf it all depends on your spends again

I had regalia LTF but as DCBM holds better value, I upgraded FYF.

If your CL is 3 lacs or more, and spends for last 6 months is greater than 3 lacs you can send email to grievance.redressalcc@hdfcbank.com and get the upgraded card, for ltf it all depends on your spends again
Okay my credit limit is 4.4 lakh but spends this year till now been 36k. I don't use this much because I have sbi cashback as well. I would only be able to make spends if they give me milestone cards. I lost dcp ltf online offer as well as i was negotiating for rg ltf. So at the end I'm still left with diners millennia as ltf.
I started with diners platinum card in 2012 and used it for good ten years. Even got 10x in that on buying gold in dubai and used the points for free flights. When this card was expired rather than upgrading me to dcb they upgraded me to diners millennia in 2023. Now I'm s stuck with this and i don't know where to use it. Now it doesn't even have spend free lounge access.
What should I do?