Which Debit Card to use for Credit Card Bill Payment in May 2025

Axis app >> cc bill payment via RBL Signature+ debit card and get 2% cashback. Still working, Bhai?
Will this work since I am receiving "FreechargePaymentTechno" as the merchant name in OTP instead of FREECHARGEPAYMENTTECHNO?
6300 mcc code till last month

Does IDFC RuPay has any limit per day?
Daily 1 lakh ecom limit. Pay 1 lakh every day.

Looks like Zavo has limit on number of transaction, I was able to do 8 txns successfully afterwards 2 failed
Daily you can do max 8 to 9 transactions within 24 hrs.

Sometimes 5 times within 24hrs, if you frequently transaction on same merchant.

@shashankverma

Just do Rs10 mobile recharge and save your card. Just now one person told working through mobile recharge.

earlier he also tried cc bill pay Rs10 but not working on cc bill pay for saved card.

web user try this link - https://www.freecharge.in/services
This is just not working for me.

Added the Rupay Virtual Debit card by paying Re.1. Then also paid Rs.10 mobile recharge for good measure.

But when I try to pay the credit card bill, it always shows the option of add new card & doesn't pick up the debit card in save card list. If I enter the crad details manually, then the Merchant name appears as FreeChargePaymentTech

Is this because the phone number for debit card & the associated credit card are different? @Abhishek012 will appreciate any advice. Don't want to go to Zavos just yet

Added the Rupay Virtual Debit card by paying Re.1. Then also paid Rs.10 mobile recharge for good measure.

But when I try to pay the credit card bill, it always shows the option of add new card & doesn't pick up the debit card in save card list. If I enter the crad details manually, then the Merchant name appears as FreeChargePaymentTech

Is this because the phone number for debit card & the associated credit card are different? @Abhishek012 will appreciate any advice. Don't want to go to Zavos just yet
Freecharge is dead

The option u tried is over now.
Only option as of now to use idfc rupay dc is ZAVO.

Now use only Zavo app

Given that FreeCharge is not working for IDFC Firstap and I am yet to get comfortable with Zavo, I will pay the CC bill using SBI Rupay VDC. Which app to use for payment? Will appreciate some advice. @Abhishek012 your thoughts?
Isn’t SBI Unipay portal working anymore!
Apply SBI Virtual RuPay debit card and pay cc bill via phonepe app, paytm app, freecharge app, sbi unipay, billdesk website without any extra charges on RuPay.

Amex and SCB bank cc bill also supported via billdesk using RuPay variant.

Virtual visa user block card and apply virtual RuPay debit card

Of course you will get reward points too on all these websites/apps.

Amex - https://www.billdesk.com/pgidsk/pgmerc/amexcard/amex_card.jsp

SCB - https://pgi.billdesk.com/pgidsk/pgmerc/standardchartered/scb_card.jsp

Axis (Axis RuPay CC user choose mastercard option and proceed) - https://pgi.billdesk.com/pgidsk/pgmerc/axiscard/axis_card.jsp

SBI Card - https://pgi.billdesk.com/pgidsk/pgijsp/sbicard/SBI_card.jsp

SBM bank - https://pay.billdesk.com/cardnet-instapay/sbmcard

yes bank - https://pgi.billdesk.com/pgidsk/pgmerc/ybkcard/YBKCARDDetails.jsp

phonepe app - https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.phonepe.app&hl=en_IN

freecharge app - https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.freecharge.android&hl=en_IN

paytm app - https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=net.one97.paytm&hl=en_IN