Which Debit Card to use for Credit Card Bill Payment in June 2025

Which debit card to use for getting maximum cashback for credit card bill payment? This is a good question and there are a lot of options around. But consider a practical and personal situation - I have some bank accounts, is it worth the time and effort to open a new bank account just for credit card bill payment, just because their card gives extra cashback? how many of us do that?

Another practical approach is to use existing bank accounts and make the best use of different apps or other payment systems to get cashbacks.
Like Amazon Pay UPI comes time-to-time with various offers for credit card bill payment - like Pay 3000 and get Rs 30 cashback etc. It is like 1% cashback, still good.

I have been using SBI VDC for bill payments, it gives 0.25% cashback straight, and additional 1000 points per lakh milestone. Overall returns will be something around 0.3 - 0.4 % if not more.
Then next best option is HDFC Smartpay, but there have been many cases of amount not getting deducted on time. I personally think so much of tension is not needed just to get a payment processed.

Apart from this apps like Paytm and others comes with credit card bill payment offers and cashbacks, (not regular, but time-to-time) but catching those opportunities are also good. But somehow personally I don't like opening new bank accounts like IDFC and RBL just for card bill payments.
I agree! A more sensible approach would be to maximize rewards using our existing DCs through reliable and secure apps for credit card bill payments, rather than opening new accounts just for short-term cashbacks—especially via "PAN"-seeking, poorly-rated apps.

yes bro. Agree.
BTW, I just paid towards a credit card bill Rs 3000 using Amazon pay UPI and got Rs 50 cashback.
There was some offer running. that is straight 1.67% 😍
Check Amazon Pay, this offer could be there.
Does Amazon uses BBPS. I don't see any logo of BBPS.

Are the payments getting settled instantly?

yes bro. Agree.
BTW, I just paid towards a credit card bill Rs 3000 using Amazon pay UPI and got Rs 50 cashback.
There was some offer running. that is straight 1.67% 😍
Check Amazon Pay, this offer could be there.
ha bhai kal mila tha ye gift muje bhi, it is being given out in phases, case to case basis.

Does Amazon uses BBPS. I don't see any logo of BBPS.

Are the payments getting settled instantly?
I didn't notice the BBPS logo thing, but it got credited almost instantly. I got SMS and email from ICICI within like 10-15 mins.
Don't see the offer in my account 🙁
yes looks like it is account-specific. I don't see this offer in my wife's Amazon account too.

which india bank credit card?
Sorry, it's Bank of India.
Hola TFians,

Today I came across Bank of India Debit card rewards which are much better compared to other bank's debit card and shared the same in Profile Post. Although as compared with premium cards but still better for those who don't have costly DCs with them.

Key Points:
1. Rewards Applicable on all kind of payment i.e online/offline incl. CC Bill Pay.
2. Rewards Earning is as follows: Spending (in multiples of 100):
Rs. 100-5000: 1 Reward Point per 100.
Rs. 5000-1000: 1.5 Reward Points per 100.
Rs. 10000 and above: 2 Reward Points per 100.
1 RP Value = Rs. 0.25.
Example: You spend Rs.50000 in one single (or mutiple) transaction, Your will get 50 pts (upto first Rs.5000), 75 pts next Rs.5000, 800 pts next 40000= 925 points or 0.4625%.
3. Maximum Reward Points that can be accured in a month is 10000 points.
4. All categories of debit card including RuPay Platinum is eligible for reward points.
5. Validity of Reward Points is 3 Years from date of earning/credit.
Attention: Bank of India offer free RuPay classic debit card to all account holders. There are no Annual Charges too on this variant.
Enjoy!!
Reward Points Received for payment of CC on SBI Unipay and JioFin App in 3 days. Maximum time is 7 days after txn.
Tags: Bank of India, BoI Cards, Cards, BoI Debit Card, Boi Cashback, BoI Reward, Bank of India Rewards​

Mobikwik is offering 50 Rs cash back (Promo code FLASHSALE, Valid till today 5pm) on 10k or above credit card payment. It can be used with SBI or Indian Bank debit card to get double dip.
Tqs received 50rs CB, payment made at 5:35pm but still received cashback
Anyone want to try if u are able to see coupon code try cashback is crediting even after 5pm

Does anyone have any idea of Freecharge, it is letting me pay via Debit Card, not sure the reward points it fetches with an IDFC Wealth Debit Card.
Not eligible.

Apply 2nd IDFC debit card, IDFC Firstap RuPay Debit Card, this is also your Wealth debit card but in RiPay variant (read main post, how to apply).

use on Zavo app and pay CC bill via IDFC Firstap RuPay Debit Card and get rewards as per your Wealth account.

Friends

Slightly off topic.
Yes, I know lot of benefits with IDFC Wealth / Private.
But other side, are there any fees OR hidden T&C OR any mandatory things to be in that other than maintaining the balance ?

Friends

Slightly off topic.
Yes, I know lot of benefits with IDFC Wealth / Private.
But other side, are there any fees OR hidden T&C OR any mandatory things to be in that other than maintaining the balance ?
This is one thing with iDFC..when it says something is free, it usually is free (and not free*). I am curious about the 'lots of benefits' that you know about wealth/ private? And please don't say free locker..because you won't get it, without a ULIP Plan.

This is what she told me today. i took time since i wanted to understand the downside of it.

2 main reasons are 20k immediate points and
Online- 1% Offline- 0.67% till 50 K
(still ICICI amazon pay is better for offline till 50k)
After 50k, it is 2.5%, which is the main reason, i wanted to take.
Also good thing is, like they wont discard money above 101 to 199, they give RP in fraction also.