• Hey there! Welcome to TFC! View fewer ads on the website just by signing up on TF Community.

Should I just cancel my card?

coinhunter

TF Select
VIP Lounge
I've been using the HDFC Intermiles card for five years already. It was Jet Privilege before then. I asked the bank and my relationship manager to upgrade me to Regalia or something else because I'm not using the Intermiles rewards system. It is useless for me. Recently, they just increased my limit and renewed it.

My relationship manager said she would work on it and ask me to email her some documents, and they would upgrade it. After I declined her insurance offer, she was not responding to my calls, and nothing happened to the card upgrade. Happened twice already. They would not process the card or find an excuse whenever I turned down something they offered.

Should I just cancel the card? I have SBI Vistara Prime anyway, which I got last month, although the limit is not as much as the one I had on HDFC.

Any thoughts or help will be appreciated. Thank you.

Bob78900

TF Premier
I've been using the HDFC Intermiles card for five years already. It was Jet Privilege before then. I asked the bank and my relationship manager to upgrade me to Regalia or something else because I'm not using the Intermiles rewards system. It is useless for me. Recently, they just increased my limit and renewed it.

My relationship manager said she would work on it and ask me to email her some documents, and they would upgrade it. After I declined her insurance offer, she was not responding to my calls, and nothing happened to the card upgrade. Happened twice already. They would not process the card or find an excuse whenever I turned down something they offered.

Should I just cancel the card? I have SBI Vistara Prime anyway, which I got last month, although the limit is not as much as the one I had on HDFC.

Any thoughts or help will be appreciated. Thank you.