Repository of ways to get Rupay platinum card of all possible banks

The first post in this thread is a WikiPost, and can be edited by anyone with the appropriate permissions.

Batmanbaba

Its a organic thread and will be kept updated as new information emerges. Banks are reluctant to issue rupay platinum card so in many banks you have to try multiple times. Best way to get is by calling customer care on call.

1. AU BANK-

For new customers- you will get Rupay platinum card by default on online digital account

For existing customers-

Apply for a RuPay Platinum Debit Card instantly by following these simple steps and enjoy several benefits:

Visit any branch: Head to your nearest branch and apply in person.
Call customer care: Alternatively, you can apply for a new card by calling customer care number 1800-1200-1200.

Charges- 150 + 18% gst

2. HDFC BANK-

For new customers - You can get rupay platinum card as default by applying for farmers account online

For existing customers-

Charges- 200 +18% gst

3. ICICI BANK

Icic rupay platinum card can be only issued by customer care. Call them and tell them to issue card. If they reject tell them to take a service complaint request about this card. After that you will see virtual rupay Platinum card in i mobile app and you will receive physical card in post.
Then it is important step. Never set ATM pin for new card through imobile app or through atm. Only use that card for online transaction. For online transaction don’t need pin. If we generate pin then issuance fees will be debited and old card will be automatically blocked.

By this way you can use your existing visa card plus rupay platinum card. For salary accounts both cards will be free

Call- 1860 120 7777

Go to bank account section in call and select talk to phone banking officer and request

Charges- 150+18% gst as per phone banking officer...

4. AXIS BANK-

For new customers - Axis republic salary account and easy access salary account holders will get this card by default.

For existing customers- you can either upgrade online in netbanking or call customer care for issuance on

1 - 860 - 419 - 5555

1 - 860 - 500- 5555

Not everyone gets option to upgrade in netbanking so you can call customer care.

Charges- Issuance fees 200+18%gst and same annual fees from second year onwards

5. TJSB bank issue Free RuPay Platinum debit card, Waiver in Debit Card AMC upto 1 year:

A) - TJSB SB NexGen -
MINIMUM BALANCE REQUIREMENT -

AQB of Rs. 3500/- for metro and Rs.2500/- for non metro branches
FEATURES -

Free 1 Cheque Book p.a.
Free RuPay Platinum Debit Card
Waiver in Debit Card AMC upto 1 year
Free Internet Banking facility
Free SMS Banking facility
Free IMPS transactions upto 1 year
Cashback offers on transaction through RuPay Platinum Debit Card
Free QR code facility
Free Personal Accidental Insurance Cover of Rs. 2 lakhs
ELIGIBILITY -

Any Indian resident in the age group of 14 to 35 years can open an account solely or jointly with parents/guardians only.
More Details - https://www.tjsbbank.co.in/SB-...en

Fill Online Apply forum - https://www.tjsbbank.co.in/Apply_now?type=SB ...

B) - TJSB Savings Elite Account -
MINIMUM BALANCE REQUIREMENT -

Metro – Rs.5,000/-
Non Metro – Rs.2,500/-
FEATURES -

RuPay Platinum Debit card (Free Rupay Platinum Debit card with Annual Maintenance Charges from 3rd year and withdrawal per day limit of ATM cash Rs.25000/- & POS / E-Com –35000/-)
Waiver in Debit Card AMC upto 2 years
Free :
Interbank ATM transactions
2 cheque books p.a.
3 Transactions of RTGS/NEFT, PO & IMPS p.m.
Internet Banking
SMS Banking Facility for balance enquiry, last 3 transactions and card hotmark
Cash deposit upto Rs.100000/- per day
QR Code Facility

Additional Benefits :
Free :

50% Annual Maintenance Charges free for Demat Account
Personal Accidental Insurance Cover upto Rs.2 lakhs **
DEBIT CARD FEATURES

Domestic Debit Card with Chip / PIN Security
Free Airport Lounge Access
Concierge Services
Personal Accidental Insurance Cover up to Rs.2 Lakhs
Covered with Card Fraud Insurance

More Details - https://www.tjsbbank.co.in/elite-savings-a...nt

Fill Online Apply forum https://www.tjsbbank.co.in/Apply_now?type=Savin...

or For opening TJSB Savings Elite Account, please download the below listed form along with the declaration and submit it to your nearest branch.

TJSB Savings Elite Account Opening Form - https://www.tjsbbank.co.in/assets/images/pages_...

Declaration for TJSB Savings Elite Account - https://www.tjsbbank.co.in/assets/images/pages_...

Branch available – Maharashtra, Goa, Gujarat, Madhya Pradesh, Karnataka

6. BANK OF INDIA

7. STATE BANK OF INDIA

Tuffest to get Rupay platinum card.... Only option is to go branch and fill form.. If you get someone of young age working there... Easy... Else if there are typical old uncle and auntie forget about that.If denied from the branch Then you have to complain on twitter... Then there us a chance you may get. There are different varieties of rupay platinum available here

A) - How to apply SBI Platinum Domestic debit card (Silver color card) – Apply Process:

Apply through SBI Branch, see their computer and ask them to select this Card, code “REP”.

B) - Rupay JCB code RPJ

C) - Rupay IOCL platinum card code IRP

8. BANK OF BARODA

For new customers-

Account Opening Process : 100 % Online
(Make sure to choose activation of all digital services by checking it)
Apply for Account by filling all details after you will receive link for schedule VKYC 10 AM-5PM Complete your Video KYC (It takes 5-7 Minute to complete) After Successfully Video KYC within 10-15 Minutes you will receive Account Number + CIF Code through Email and SMS and after 15-20 Minutes you will receive 4 Digit code for login in Bob World App.
Then You can login in BOB World app
Make sure to apply for physical card rupay platinum after account opening otherwise they may send different variant
To Apply visit card tab Debit card request select rupay platinum 50rs charge

Then visit Card section apply for Rupay Platinum Card Physical (Charges 50 Rs Only)
Then create one Virtual Rupay Platinum Debit Card (FREE)

Min. QAB
Rural Rs 500*

Semi-Urban Rs 1000*
Urban / Metro Rs 2000/-*

Doc Required:
original Pan Card
Original AAdhar Card
Signature
Aadhaar XML Paperless KYC Process This is done on screen during call with agent

For existing customers -
Apply Virtual & Physical RuPay Platinum card online through BOB World app or BOB mconnect plus app or by calling customer care

9. PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK -

NEW CUSTOMER -

Open Unnathi account.
Minimum balance 1000 balance
Total 3 Platinum rupay card can be applied on single sb account
Sb account open wait time is 5 days and dc wait time is 10 days.
1.Charges for primary rupay platinum dc Rs 250 issuance fee
3.Add on card Rs 150 issuance
All card has Rs 150 annual fee

Existing customer - since sarkari bank so have to visit branch

10. FINCARE BANK

https://www.fincarebank.com/101-pr...ty
Apply for 101 priority account through this link with adhaar kyc. It only take 5 minutes. Virtual card can be viewed on their app. This account has 25k minimum balance. Don’t worry about it. Intial funding no need. It will automatically close after 1 year if we don’t do kyc. So 1 year we can loot amazon. 100*12= 1200 rs profit

11. EQUITAS BANK

Equitas bank issue RuPay Platinum card & Zero balance account:

First open online Equitas bank Selfe account – https://inet.equitasbank.com/...e/

Zero balance account,
virtual visa card (you need to visit bank branch to complete full KYC and issue RuPay Platinum debit card)
7% interest on saving account.

Balance in A/c XXXXXXXXXXXX as of 30-APR-21 EOD is INR 0.00, For any query call 1800-103-1222 . Check A/c for current balance . Credits in A/c are subject to clearing- Equitas Bank

Note – for RuPay Platinum, first complete full kyc from your nearest bank branch, then issue RuPay platinum debit card unless not.

Equitas bank issue RuPay platinum debit card via customer support on Selfe account.

Got RuPay platinum debit card, card issue charges – Rs118.

Note - after full kyc, they said its 10k acc but no charge if 0 balance

Rewards points -

Activate Debit Cards within 30 days of issuance – 50 Points

RuPay Platinum – 2 Point for every ₹150 spent.

12- IDFC BANK - IF YOU ARE EXISTING ACCOUNT HOLDER YOU CAN ORDER FIRST Tap for 99+gst one time fees
It's virtual dc
You will get rupay platinum..
So enjoy the 20%

Last edited by a moderator:

Is it Free for salary account? They said its chargeable for me, only wealth DC is free for me...
Is it mentioned anywhere, which I can quote?

Is the trick still working... I wanted to apply after seeing your posts only. Dont want to set pin but use it online with CVV
Yes, free for salary accounts, ignore whatever they told you.

ICICI customer support executive dnt know much details about RuPay Platinum DC, Just apply the card, that's it.

Sometimes they also told, RuPay card is not issue in India, RBI Banned RuPay cards, ICICI is not issuing RuPay card, E-com trxn not supported, 10k trxn limit etc. Ignore everything. All are wrong information.

Seems like JCB would be a better option, the reward system for IOCL is bad :c
btw Code RPJ hai right?

Also, forex charges ka kya scene? kuch bhi mentioned nhi kahi par :/
Ya, apply RPJ

bigbyte

How do I know that my branch has applied Rupay platinum debit card for me.
They just tell us to fill the form, drop it in Dropbox and go.

bigbyte

Look, all SBI branches live in a multiverse.

What I tell you may not necessarily work in your universe, i mean in your SBI Branch.

Officially only 50k AQB Require to apply for SBI RuPay Platinum DC

but some SBI Branches issue you without AQB Require

or some SBI Branches ask you to maintain AQB 50k, 1 lakh or 2 lakhs even 5 lakhs.

Some SBI Branch also dnt charge you for RuPay Platinum DC issuance.

So, visit your SBI Branch and ask them.

Abhishek dear, I dropped application for Mentioning Rupay Platinum in drop box, today I see in my online account that a new Visa card has been issued.
Any suggestions kya karoon? Gaali tau doonga but uske alawa.

djrocky

LOL, call customer care and block your card and apply ICICI Rupay Platinum DC.

Issuance is free and annual Rs150+GST, Salary account or some premium saving account - lifetime free.
Hello @Abhishek012
Your expert suggestion is required.
Even though a wealth customer(salaried) I have a basic platinum visa debit card.
1. Should I go with Rupay platinum debit card which should be free.
2. I think there is Sapphiro rupay debit card (if that is select variant) any idea if that can also be made free based on account category.
3. Can rupay platinum or sapphiro variant be asked as separate add on or replacement of existing card.
4. Will I lose any benefits or have any limitations if I only keep a single Rupay variant.

Hello @Abhishek012
Your expert suggestion is required.
Even though a wealth customer(salaried) I have a basic platinum visa debit card.
1. Should I go with Rupay platinum debit card which should be free.
2. I think there is Sapphiro rupay debit card (if that is select variant) any idea if that can also be made free based on account category.
3. Can rupay platinum or sapphiro variant be asked as separate add on or replacement of existing card.
4. Will I lose any benefits or have any limitations if I only keep a single Rupay variant.
1) Salary account - RuPay Platinum DC lifetime free.
2) No idea but if Sapphiro Visa debit card is free then you will get Sapphiro RuPay variant debit card free of cost.
3) ICICI bank Salary account allowed add-on debit card, After apply add-on debit card, you need to immediately call ICICI customer care and req for your sapphiro variant add-on card, otherwise any normal visa variant add-on card will auto generated.
4) Same benefit, you can use for ICICI bank ecom 10% discount offers too.

Multiple Add-on RuPay Platinum debit card -

qTdpkbn - Imgur.jpg

ccent

2) No idea but if Sapphiro Visa debit card is free then you will get Sapphiro RuPay variant debit card free of cost.
3) ICICI bank Salary account allowed add-on debit card, After apply add-on debit card, you need to immediately call ICICI customer care and req for your sapphiro variant add-on card, otherwise any normal visa variant add-on card will auto generated.

qTdpkbn - Imgur.jpg
@Abhishek012 - even i have salary account and have received Rupay Platinum DC recently. can you please help me with following

1. how do we get this add on cards?
2. in the image shared by you above, i can see 4 Rupay Platinum debit card with same names. how yo get this? only 1 debit card can be issued against one account right? correct me if i am wrong.

thanks a lot.

@Abhishek012 - even i have salary account and have received Rupay Platinum DC recently. can you please help me with following

1. how do we get this add on cards?
2. in the image shared by you above, i can see 4 Rupay Platinum debit card with same names. how yo get this? only 1 debit card can be issued against one account right? correct me if i am wrong.

thanks a lot.
Earlier, we applied from here - https://www.icicibank.com/personal-banking/accounts/salary-account/add-on-debit-card

5xfo8Su - Imgur.jpg
undefined - Imgur (1).jpg

After request, you need to immediately call customer care and mention SR number to get RuPay platinum debit card,

Note - Customer support also said, you will get same card variant what you have currently. But most of the time they issue by default visa card. So, you need to mentioned you want RuPay platinum debit card.

ashwink

TF Infinite
Earlier, we applied from here - https://www.icicibank.com/personal-banking/accounts/salary-account/add-on-debit-card

5xfo8Su - Imgur.jpg
undefined - Imgur (1).jpg

After request, you need to immediately call customer care and mention SR number to get RuPay platinum debit card,

Note - Customer support also said, you will get same card variant what you have currently. But most of the time they issue by default visa card. So, you need to mentioned you want RuPay platinum debit card.
Bhai RuPay Platinum ko apna Best Ever ever tag ka ek slogan banaona 😆😂🤣

Pahele bahot promote karta tha, pata he hoga logo ne 200-300 virtual cards per fridays bana kar loot ta tha and wallet to bank kar dete the.

Wallet UPI launch k baad bhi, NPCI ne offer khatam nahi kiya.

Last time toh Amazon Payu gateway change kar k 2nd time loote the sab ne.

Jab tab offer end nahi hua toh ab toh sirf mobile/utility bills par offer hai.

Kitna bhi bol du, offer khatam nahi hoga easily.

HDFC bank k jaisa hai bhai, Devalue easily nahi hoga.

@Abhishek012 bhai meko yes bank ka post mortem krna he..... cc wale ko kuch na pata ..... ek no ka bsd**ke bank he.... rupay platinum bins nikalo .....
Note - Yes bank k CEO ko mail kar k bahot logo ne Yes bank RuPay Platinum Debit card liya hai.

New Card pic and BIN - 817532

IMG-20230924-WA0021.jpg

Another person got Yes bank RuPay platinum debit card -

He requested through here - https://www.yesbank.in/pdf?name=channel_request_form_pdf.pdf

Also yes bank twitter support. they escalated to grievance officer and voila

BIN - 508892

2Nsdo3u - Imgur.jpg
KVHtcD8 - Imgur.jpg

djrocky

qTdpkbn - Imgur.jpg
@Abhishek012 I applied for ICICI add on card based on salary account. Post request creation, called customer care and relationship manager. They issued titanium card in system and are saying rupay platinum can't be issued to me so have to cancel. Reason not shared.Any idea what to do ?
I have wealth category account with master world debit card issued recently.

@Abhishek012 I applied for ICICI add on card based on salary account. Post request creation, called customer care and relationship manager. They issued titanium card in system and are saying rupay platinum can't be issued to me so have to cancel. Reason not shared.Any idea what to do ?
I have wealth category account with master world debit card issued recently.
Recently another people told icici now dnt issue add-on RuPay but by default issue add-on visa card.

Better to get Primary card - RuPay and Add-on card - Visa.

or you can also contact any other ICICI customer care executive and ask for add-on RuPay.

Ak Singh

Wha
Recently another people told icici now dnt issue add-on RuPay but by default issue add-on visa card.

or you can also contact any other ICICI customer care executive and ask for add-on Rupay
What is the process for apply ICICI Add on credit card? Is any kyc needed for add on member?

djrocky

or you can also contact any other ICICI customer care executive and ask for add-on RuPay.
That's strange.
But don't want to lose master world debit card. Don't know when I might need it for lounge benefit 😁
Will try again later.
Another query is can I have the add on card activated (if provided). Someone said that if new card is activated old is blocked automatically.

The first post in this thread is a WikiPost, and can be edited by anyone with the appropriate permissions.