• Hey there! Welcome to TFC! View fewer ads on the website just by signing up on TF Community.

Millennia to Infinia

rajantech

TF Select
Hi Guys,
Need some expert advice.
I am new to Technofino club and recently have been reading a lot of conversations here, specially about the high desire for Infinia. Have got excited for it too.

I have been a user of mostly ICICI Credit card. Mainly used Amazon Pay for last 5 years and I liked the cash-back system. In Nov got ICICI Emeralde Private, primarly based on my spends pattern (above Rs 15 lacs per annum).

To make better returns on the credit card, opened SavingsMax HDFC and started taking the 1% cashback also (other card payments through HDFC billpay).
Further to this, I also took HDFC Millennia credit card and easily meeting the Rs 1000 additional cashback criteria on spend of Rs 1 lac per quarter.
All in all I can expect around Rs 50k worth of benefit coming back on a spend of Rs 15 lacs per annum. (believe cost of Cash-back to bank is quite high, thats why the conversion ratio of Infinia from reward points to cash is only 1:0.3).

I am not saying that I am unhappy with this situation. But reading the threads here, I also got excited to get into the Infinia game of Smartbuy and make money more use out of my spends.

I wrote to Infinia customer care to issue me a card and also took to grievances, but they did not support. (Had provided all types of reasons and documents ranging from annual salary package, cibil score, HDFC Ergo policies, limit and spends on Emeralde etc.)

I approached HDFC branch and the credit card team over there told me that as you are new customer to HDFC do following:
Salary transfer every month in HDFC account should be above Rs 2.75 lacs pm for continuous 6 months. (which is not an issue).
Spend on the HDFC credit card (currently Millenia with a credit limit of 2.17 lacs) should be over Rs 7.5 lacs for 6 months.
If I meet these 2 criteria then they would upgrade me to Infinia.