Maine bola toh maan nhi rhe the 🤣🤣Is it yet to get updated on the website because it's showing 500 without chequebook ?
Maan ne ki baat ni hai bhai. bas thinking kaise customers ko ghumra kr raha he. A lot of people including me will just check their service charges circular time to time to get idea of the charges. They will be misguided.Maine bola toh maan nhi rhe the 🤣🤣
No idea,Is it yet to get updated on the website because it's showing 500 without chequebook ?
yeah they iterated the same thing to me also.No idea,
for confirmation i called two times and asked same twice, Both answered same.
What is the bin number for this card and it has ott benefitsINDIAN overseas bank ( IOB) is very lesser known but has good service and staff till what I have heard and experienced..
IT CAN BE opened both online and offline
My offline experience-
Account opening experience - Offline via branch
Went to branch took form for GENERAL SAVING ACCOUNT
Usual documents required,
Account was opened with Tab - similar to what I seen in IDFC banks
Software was different
While account opening you don't have to apply for any debit card - opt out
After account is opened which is instant via tab ( with live picture from tab and fingerprint.
You can note down account details and head to Cash counter for cash deposit
( My mab was 1k - so I deposited 3k)
This can vary due to location of branch
Once cash deposited - account is mostly active
Please note down - account number and CiF for mobile banking login ( take pictures of tab when account opened)
Now comes the tricky part - You have to fill form for debit card request
Mention name clearly in form ( in Above header ) write the name of card and even mention fees
Rupay-Select-NCMC - 800+ gst
Link for Iob dc fees T/c
Attached is pDF too for reference
Please check with employee he selects the right dc and he sees 800+ gst fees
And you are done
You will get dc in few days it was 7 days even when it was with post office
Now online Account opening process
It's called insta digital saving account
LINK TO OPEN INSTA DIGITAL ACCOUNT
Once form is filled you will either get VKYC instantly if agent available or in 1-2 days
Centrally VKYC team will call and update you with link
Mab is 1 k
You will be issued a rupay platinum or rupay classic debit card
Then you can block and replace/upgrade to rupay select dc with fees 800+gst
Keep in mind if you open online you have to wait little longer
Also a word of caution
Few people opened online bank account in canara yet they were asked to visit branch for kyc
Now with free free people 😁 1- 2 k mab + 800 fees is better than 25-50k mab
Unless u have lot in cash
View attachment 89474
For? What. .i opened the account online...should i visit branch?
Visit branch onceOpened account today, deposited 3k 940 something debited for debit card issuence charge.
Till evening amount was there rn i saw they put lien on rs2000.
Why that did anyone faced that ?
Contacted customer care they said contact branch.
Yeah will do tomorrowVisit branch once
Did u open online or offline
They removed lien, ( said it was for mab ) dk what he mean but yeah got relief.Visit branch once
Did u open online or offline
for activating debit cardFor? What. .
after 1 yr no charges before that also very minimal just Googlehow much is the account closure charges?
hi,INDIAN overseas bank ( IOB) is very lesser known but has good service and staff till what I have heard and experienced..
IT CAN BE opened both online and offline
My offline experience-
Account opening experience - Offline via branch
Went to branch took form for GENERAL SAVING ACCOUNT
Usual documents required,
Account was opened with Tab - similar to what I seen in IDFC banks
Software was different
While account opening you don't have to apply for any debit card - opt out
After account is opened which is instant via tab ( with live picture from tab and fingerprint.
You can note down account details and head to Cash counter for cash deposit
( My mab was 1k - so I deposited 3k)
This can vary due to location of branch
Once cash deposited - account is mostly active
Please note down - account number and CiF for mobile banking login ( take pictures of tab when account opened)
Now comes the tricky part - You have to fill form for debit card request
Mention name clearly in form ( in Above header ) write the name of card and even mention fees
Rupay-Select-NCMC - 800+ gst
Link for Iob dc fees T/c
Attached is pDF too for reference
Please check with employee he selects the right dc and he sees 800+ gst fees
And you are done
You will get dc in few days it was 7 days even when it was with post office
Now online Account opening process
It's called insta digital saving account
LINK TO OPEN INSTA DIGITAL ACCOUNT
Once form is filled you will either get VKYC instantly if agent available or in 1-2 days
Centrally VKYC team will call and update you with link
Mab is 1 k
You will be issued a rupay platinum or rupay classic debit card
Then you can block and replace/upgrade to rupay select dc with fees 800+gst
Keep in mind if you open online you have to wait little longer
Also a word of caution
Few people opened online bank account in canara yet they were asked to visit branch for kyc
Now with free free people 😁 1- 2 k mab + 800 fees is better than 25-50k mab
Unless u have lot in cash
View attachment 89474
Idfc gives reward 😂😂 not some psu bankhi,
is iob rupay select will get reward points for cc bill pay thru phnpe.or freecharge , if yes then can u pls share the details like earning rate, reward rate, capping,