HDFC Diners Welcome Benefit

Arvind

I am using an HDFC Diners Black Credit card, it's been a month and a half and I have spent 1.5 lacs, and as such eligible to get the welcome benefits(Mariott Membership, Times Prime membership, etc). I contacted customer care to know when I can expect these, but they said I would have to wait until 3 months have elapsed and will get it within 1 month after that. Has anyone been able to prepone this? I wanted to use the memberships for the holidays but it seems like I might not be able to.

arn

Does rent pay count for Welcome or Monthly milestone on DCP?

or any other easier method to reach 75k for welcome benefits, as I'm finding it difficult to use Diner's card in most places.

arn

You'll quickly realize that the welcome benefits are not worth more than 2k and are generally not worth overspending for.
yes, but if planned right you get 2 month of monthly milestone reward and welcome benefit both.
so overall its fine.
but surely yes not worth for an overspending of 80k for only that reason.

I'm currently using it only for Payzapp, and GV purchase mostly.