• Hey there! Welcome to TFC! View fewer ads on the website just by signing up on TF Community.

Doubts about CC bill payment with DC

Sriim

TF Premier
Hi. I'm new to this forum. I tried my best to search for threads regarding these, but I have not found clearcut answers. So kindly bear with me.

I've been using credit cards for around 2 years now. I've been making CC payments using CRED/Paytm using UPI till October. I have now learnt about HDFC millenia and platinum DC. I have also got myself a platinum and millenia DC now (2 different accounts).

I understand the following
1. Paying CC bill via mobikwik using platinum DC doesn't give 1% CB anymore as they've changed MCC (no longer considered utility)
2. Paying CC bill via billpay using platinum DC gives 1% CB but can't use for HDFC CC
3. Loading wallets with millennia DC gives 1% CB

I have the following doubts
1. Does paying CC bill via billpay using Millenia DC gives 1% CB? I found contradictory answers in different threads.
2. Does Mobikwik allow CC payments using wallet? I didn't see wallet as a payment option when I tried, but if it works, I can get 1% CB using millenia for wallet load and Rs100 as 1% CB using FULLPAY
3. If mobikwik doesn't, is paytm wallet load and cc bill payment, my best option to use Millenia DC?
4. My main credit cards are Regalia Gold (around 50k/month), tata neu infinity, Apay ICICI, BOB Energie (around 10k each). I've got Rs. 200 as 1% CB using platinum DC in billpay by paying Apay and BOB cards. But is it beneficial if I change my platinum card to millenia card? (to load paytm wallet and pay my HDFC CCs - which I use the most)

Thanks in advance

realjayt

TF Premier
1) gives 2.5% through billpay
2) You can pay directly with debitcard on mobikwik no need to wallet load can also use FULLPAY
3) Similar to Mobikwik.
4) Keep the Plat Card and if possible open another account with classic relationship to get a millennia chargefree and making the ES Plat Card free too.😉

Sriim

TF Premier