• Hey there! Welcome to TFC! View fewer ads on the website just by signing up on TF Community.

Do banks check with other credit bureaus apart from CIBIL?

pleasegiveltf

TF Select
Long story short - SBI had made a mistake in their reporting to credit bureaus (see this thread), stating that I made a late payment on a loan I took. I've been fighting with them for 6 months and it looks like it'll finally be corrected on the CIBIL report (had to escalate all the way to RBI ombudsman).

My question is: is correcting the CIBIL one enough? I don't want to fight with them for another 6 months to correct in all of the other bureaus if banks don't even check other scores. Is there anything I should prioritize?

pleasegiveltf

TF Select
Yeah, I have asked them to. The branch manager is a pain though and is not very responsive. Like I said - even for CIBIL it took me 6 months and three escalations to higher levels (to the AGM of Local Head Office, GM and then finally to the RBI). They only fixed it at the last escalation (RBI). I'll do this for all bureaus too but just wondering if it's really worth it...

zaid_2913

TF Premier
Long story short - SBI had made a mistake in their reporting to credit bureaus (see this thread), stating that I made a late payment on a loan I took. I've been fighting with them for 6 months and it looks like it'll finally be corrected on the CIBIL report (had to escalate all the way to RBI ombudsman).

My question is: is correcting the CIBIL one enough? I don't want to fight with them for another 6 months to correct in all of the other bureaus if banks don't even check other scores. Is there anything I should prioritize?
They will report to experian, equifax and crif.
I had the same issue, after request they removed late payment from CIBIL, after 6 months i again requested to remove from CRIF & Experian and they did in a week. Now after 17 months i asked to remove from Equifax also and they did immediately😂

Attachments

• IMG_3141.jpeg