Digital account, Zero balance with UPI account

bengaltiger

Hello ,

One of my friend will be back India.
He doesn't have any account with UPI.

So he wants to open an account digitally and want to avail UPI.

Please suggest.
Also without much calls from Banker or agent

UPDATE:
kotak 811, AU , fed selfie looking good for new online ZERO balance account.

insight

Nahi Bhai, Even the account opening form (on tablet) has employment details which has to be filled.
As long as your branch doesn't want University proof, everything works fine.
Much better than these changu mangu 811/bro/indie-pindie
You can say this to your BM that in eligibility it says graduate and post graduate. Undergraduate is not mentioned, and you are a graduate.

Btw, which city are you from, I may share you contact of the agent who opened mine
Interesting insights. Do share the contact info.

its_karan

not allowed

Not allowed :

• If you meant not given by default then you are right
  • I can for my Yes BSBD , It's a offline process, would have to Block and replace the JDY Card
  • Already asked the Branch but its chargeable, thus this comment sir
my Branch asking for 354 to get this card from them

if take chance do let us know.
I asked @insight because of his/her post here

Wanted to know what his/her Branch said

doraemon

Not allowed :

• If you meant not given by default then you are right
  • I can for my Yes BSBD , It's a offline process, would have to Block and replace the JDY Card
  • Already asked the Branch but its chargeable, thus this comment sir

I asked @insight because of his/her post here

Wanted to know what his/her Branch said
Card ikhatte kiye Jaa rahe hai😏

CHOCOPANDA

Hello ,

One of my friend will be back India.
He doesn't have any account with UPI.

So he wants to open an account digitally and want to avail UPI.

Please suggest.
Also without much calls from Banker or agent

UPDATE:
kotak 811, AU , fed selfie looking good for new online ZERO balance account.
I got au bank vetta credit card. So au bank is not allowing me to open zero balance account online. Can I open the au bank zero balance account by visiting branch

its_karan

Card ikhatte kiye Jaa rahe hai😏
nana-patekar-clap.png

pothi

But, they charge on funds transfer out.

As per NSDL Payments Bank, funds transfer means IMPS that is chargeable by most banks. However, NSDL also supports NEFT. We just have to add the beneficiary (with / without verification) and then we will be given the option to choose between NEFT, IMPS and UPI.

NSDL throws a message while adding beneficiary that there is Rs.1 for verification (of beneficiary) and Rs.2.5 for funds transfer. It makes everyone believe that funds transfer is chargeable.

Charges are clearly mentioned at...