Canara Setu BBPS payments via Debit Card Dead? ( Debit Card Option Back )

@aj204~ aur RuPay variant apply nahi kiye toh pralay aa jayega. 😜😜

Apply Virtual RuPay Variant.
Applied through Mobile app and I can see a card has been generated.. Netbanking se abhi bhi error message dikha raha hai.
Just realized that it has a 50k limit and it also say somewhere that its single use. What does this mean - If I have to do 5 Lac Payment I have to generate 10 cards?
If there any benefit in doing it 10 times or is there a capping?

Try YONO App and also generate during bank working hours. After 6PM most of SBI thingy give error. Try tomorrow after 10 AM but before lunch time because lunch time at SBI is God's time

Applied through Mobile app and I can see a card has been generated.. Netbanking se abhi bhi error message dikha raha hai.
Just realized that it has a 50k limit and it also say somewhere that its single use. What does this mean - If I have to do 5 Lac Payment I have to generate 10 cards?
50k per day per vdc, for 5L payment you need to pay daily 50k for 10 days if you have 1 vdc
you can only generate 1 vdc per account , arrange another accounts in family and generate vdc for all of them and split 5L between them

50K is max limit per day. You dont need to generate 10 cards. Pay 50K per day for 10 days. What can we do. This is applied by SBI.

Mostly your normal card has 75K per day max. ECOM limit. Some cards allow upto 3.5L/4L also but only physical cards.

somewhere that its single use

Bro in which Menu option you have generated card? eCards are different things which are single use cards.

For VDC you need to go to Debit Card section and then Generate VDC. Don't worry, it is not a single use card.

Try YONO App and also generate during bank working hours. After 6PM most of SBI thingy give error.

It would still be OK if it just gave error messages. But no, YONO can also absolutely mislead customers with misinformation!

Recently I had booked an FD after 9 pm one night. I knew it was not going to go through, and would only be queued for next day processing. I was okay with it. YONO showed a message to this effect too, just like netbanking. So I didn't expect any funny business.

What actually happened however, was quite astounding. Nothing happened even by late next afternoon! Even the money was not debited from my SB account!

So I went ahead, and booked the same FD all over again through netbanking. It went through smoothly, and didn't even throw any error.

I was fully expecting some kind of error message if and when the YONO FD booking actually came up for processing (because there wasn't enough money still left in my SB account).

To my astonishment, no such thing ever happened! It was as if the YONO FD booking event was actually never recorded in their system!

I lost all faith in YONO from that day, and went back to good old netbanking.

It would still be OK if it just gave error messages. But no, YONO can also absolutely mislead customers with misinformation!

Recently I had booked an FD after 9 pm one night. I knew it was not going to go through, and would only be queued for next day processing. I was okay with it. YONO showed a message to this effect too, just like netbanking. So I didn't expect any funny business.

What actually happened however, was quite astounding. Nothing happened even by late next afternoon! Even the money was not debited from my SB account!

So I went ahead, and booked the same FD all over again through netbanking. It went through smoothly, and didn't even throw any error.

I was fully expecting some kind of error message if and when the YONO FD booking actually came up for processing (because there wasn't enough money still left in my SB account).

To my astonishment, no such thing ever happened! It was as if the YONO FD booking event was actually never recorded in their system!

I lost all faith in YONO from that day, and went back to good old netbanking.
It's not a bank specific problem. Happened with me in PNB once where created FD in non-working hours and next 2 days were holiday and it never processed after that. Visited branch on next working day when it was not processed till evening on previous working day and as my cousin was working there, he shown me 10-12 such requests stucked and they try to manually process it in system but even they couldn't do it. Branch people always know about it as when they do DAY END such things pop-up.

Then they contacted IT team at backend and even they couldn't figure out. So they cancelled all the requests and told the bank to ask customers to rebook. Being an SE myself, at times we couldn't figure out reasons as to what lead to such things. Just like when a noob don't know why his OS suddenly goes mad just hit the restart button or press power button for 10 seconds to restart everything. When our phone stucked we used to take battery out. These days non-removable batteries so we use press and hold power or volume button to end the stucked loop. Sometimes we send SMS for say EPFO balance and it never reverts back due to some issues but later it does. Problem can be anywhere from own system to SMS servers to operator too.

Technology is not 100% fullproof so things like these happens but not to everybody. Even if it is 99% okay, it is good. My father retired from SBI and he was well to do with IT systems and he knows as he also faced issues which never corrected and needed a fresh request from customers and they used to apologize if customer came to them which was rare as they mostly create a new request themselves and never care to visit branch to know the reasons.

Sometimes things are stucked in a loop just like an ant which if unable to move on time which is 1/10th of millisecond it losts it paths forever and keeping moving at one place until it dies. Tech loops are more like this.