shazan_ss
I currently maintain near ₹1 crore in my IDFC First Wealth account, mainly because of the high savings interest — 5% up to ₹5L and 7% above ₹5L. While the interest rate is great, I’m now exploring premium banking options that offer better non-monetary benefits.
Would love suggestions on which premium banking programs offer the best value beyond just interest — especially in terms of overall relationship benefits. (I have idfc wealth and icici wealth management account)
Secondly, apart from equity, FDs, and bonds, is there any safe fixed-return product I may be missing where I can park ₹10–20L? Looking for better yields than traditional FDs, without compromising on capital safety.
Lastly, despite holding a large balance, IDFC hasn’t offered me a credit card — most likely because my ITR income is zero.
I currently have an unsecured card from J&K bank (5 lac limit) Tata neu plus LTF (81k), Secured ICICI platinum (50k), secured stable money (3 lac).
Does parking funds in banks like HDFC, ICICI, Axis, etc., help in getting relationship-based or secured credit cards without ITR?
What’s the best approach for someone with good assets but no reported income?
Appreciate any insights or personal experiences!
Would love suggestions on which premium banking programs offer the best value beyond just interest — especially in terms of overall relationship benefits. (I have idfc wealth and icici wealth management account)
Secondly, apart from equity, FDs, and bonds, is there any safe fixed-return product I may be missing where I can park ₹10–20L? Looking for better yields than traditional FDs, without compromising on capital safety.
Lastly, despite holding a large balance, IDFC hasn’t offered me a credit card — most likely because my ITR income is zero.
I currently have an unsecured card from J&K bank (5 lac limit) Tata neu plus LTF (81k), Secured ICICI platinum (50k), secured stable money (3 lac).
Does parking funds in banks like HDFC, ICICI, Axis, etc., help in getting relationship-based or secured credit cards without ITR?
What’s the best approach for someone with good assets but no reported income?
Appreciate any insights or personal experiences!