Axis Magnus Master List of Exclusions | Guide | Update Date: 9th June, 2023 - 5:30 AM IST

Now thread title be like

Axis Magnus Master List of Exclusions effective 9th June, 2023

or

EXCLUSION of MAGNUS from CC list?? effective 1st September 2023

I am confused...

7umarc.gif

Warlock27

Made payment for IBIS hotel, Abu Dhabi using Magnus CC. Today, I found out that they mark such hotel payments as Rent payments and charge 1% surcharge on the transaction. I have been charged twice as I booked for two days.
Wow, that sounds extremely stupid from hotel' side if they're indeed sending info as rent.
Did you check if the 1% surcharge was explicitly named something related to Rent or Rental, or was it DCC?

Girish40

Update Date: 9th June, 2023 - 05:35 AM IST
(Added: Foreign Currency Transaction Fees + GST Exclusion)
Not able to update post header.

REGULAR ER POINTS
Sr. No.TypeMCCLimitations
Source
1Direct Wallet Loads6540https://edgerewards.axisbank.co.in/lms/terms-conditions
SCHEDULE A
2Rent6513Max 3000 ER Points per monthhttps://edgerewards.axisbank.co.in/lms/terms-conditions
SCHEDULE A
3EMI transactionsNAhttps://edgerewards.axisbank.co.in/lms/terms-conditions
SCHEDULE A
4Joining/Renewal Fee + GSTNANA
5Fuel5541, 5542, 5983Min spend of Rs. 4001 per transactionTechnoFino Forums : User Tested
6Insurance6300, 6381, 5960, 6012, 6051Max 6000 ER Points per transactionhttps://edgerewards.axisbank.co.in/lms/terms-conditions
SCHEDULE A
7GrabDealsNAMax 10000 ER Points per monthhttps://grabdeals.axisbank.com/home
8Foreign Currency Transaction Fees + GSTNANA
9Any transaction below Rs. 200NANA

MONTHLY MILESTONE - 25K ER Points on spend of 1 Lakh in the calendar month
Sr. No.TypeMCCSource
1Direct Wallet Loads6540https://www.axisbank.com/docs/defau...it-card-terms-and-conditions-for-affluent.pdf
2Rent6513https://www.axisbank.com/docs/defau...it-card-terms-and-conditions-for-affluent.pdf
3Joining/Renewal Fee + GSTNANA
4Foreign Currency Transaction Fees + GSTNANA

ANNUAL MILESTONE - Rs. 10000 + GST Fee Waiver on spend of Rs. 15 Lakhs and above as per the card preceding anniversary year
Sr. No.TypeMCCSource
1Direct Wallet Loads6540https://www.axisbank.com/docs/defau...it-card-terms-and-conditions-for-affluent.pdf
2Rent6513https://www.axisbank.com/docs/defau...it-card-terms-and-conditions-for-affluent.pdf
3Joining/Renewal Fee + GSTNANA
4Foreign Currency Transaction Fees + GSTNANA

GYFTR EDGE LIMITATION
  • A customer (registered mobile number) can buy a maximum of Rs. 10,000 worth of Amazon Pay Gift Cards in a calendar month.
  • A customer (registered mobile number) can buy a maximum of Rs. 50,000 worth of Amazon Shopping Vouchers in a calendar month.
  • A customer (registered mobile number) can buy a maximum of Rs. 10,000 worth of Flipkart Gift Cards in a calendar month.
  • A customer (registered mobile number) can buy a maximum of Rs. 20,000 worth of TATA CLiQ Gift Vouchers in a calendar month.
  • A customer (registered mobile number) can buy a maximum of Rs. 2,50,000 worth of Gift Vouchers in a calendar month.
TIPS
  • Indirect Wallet Loads (e.g. loading money in Paytm wallet via Uber at 0% charge) aren't categorised under MCC code of 6540 most of the times and are counted towards Regular ER Points, monthly milestone and annual milestone.
  • Rent Payments made through RedGiraffe and PayZapp 2.0 combo are categorised as insurance spends and thus can be counted in monthly milestone and annual milestone.
  • Advance payments done on EMIs like Education Loan, Car Loan, etc. are not considered as EMI Transactions. EMI Transactions are specifically those transactions which have been made on card and converted into EMI.
  • Fuel Transactions between Rs. 400 and Rs. 4000 are awarded a fuel surcharge waiver of 1% and thus are not awarded Regular ER Points. So to gain Regular ER Points, do a transaction of at-least Rs. 4001.

Important TnC Links
1. https://www.axisbank.com/retail/car.../terms-and-conditions/important-announcements
2. https://www.axisbank.com/docs/default-source/default-document-library/mitc-credit-cards.pdf
3. https://edgerewards.axisbank.co.in/lms/terms-conditions
4. https://www.axisbank.com/docs/defau...xis-bank-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf
5. https://www.technofino.in/community/threads/axis-magnus-important-tnc-links.2659/

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I am compiling a list of exclusions in a single thread that apply on Axis Magnus card as these are scattered around in multiple threads on the forum.

I'll keep updating this list. You guys are also welcomed to let me know about any addition or subtraction from this list.
If I purchase forex from Thomas cook with my credit card, would I be getting points or not?

deepcards

Is there something like this for Infinia as well on the forum? I tried searching for Infinia Master List of Exclusions, but cant find any. Can anybody please prepare that as well?

srichaitanya

Do we get Edge Rewards for whole transaction amount for fuel transactions of more than Rs. 4001?
and do we get fuel surcharge waiver for amount greater than Rs. 4001?
Has anyone tried this using axis magnus?

bigbrain

Do we get Edge Rewards for whole transaction amount for fuel transactions of more than Rs. 4001?
and do we get fuel surcharge waiver for amount greater than Rs. 4001?
Has anyone tried this using axis magnus?
You will not get fuel surcharge waiver for transactions greater than 4k but you will get ER.
I have been using axis Magnus regularly. I can’t recollect changes for this from Sept 1st though

Infinia has very high requirements to be eligible --
42 lacs annual income
Or
10 lakh limit for card to card application (non HDFC card)
Or
8 lakh limit for HDFC card to card application + having spent 7.5 lakhs in the previous 6 months.

They should simply increase the fees and reduce the stringent eligibility criteria.
That would also be more profitable for the bank

Prav

Infinia has very high requirements to be eligible --
42 lacs annual income
Or
10 lakh limit for card to card application (non HDFC card)
Or
8 lakh limit for HDFC card to card application + having spent 7.5 lakhs in the previous 6 months.

They should simply increase the fees and reduce the stringent eligibility criteria.
That was also be more profitable for the bank
Infinia c2c possible? I don’t think so its possible now a days

deepcards

With Magnus Burgundy, you dont need Infinia or any other card of HDFC
But Axis Bank, given their track record, is the most untrustworthy brand now. And also I don't want this restriction of converting rewards only for Travel. I want a little more flexibility- like Tanishq vouchers, which Axis doesn't provide.
But the major reason is Axis has lost all its trust.