• Hey there! Welcome to TFC! View fewer ads on the website just by signing up on TF Community.

Accor - Red Hot Rooms and Accor Plus

moriarty

TF Select
VIP Lounge
Hi.

Most of us know that Accor Points are only redeemable for flexible rates only. However, I have heard on a Twitter space that there is a way to redeem points even for the Red Hot Rooms and Accor Plus (20% off through the app) rates.

Can anyone on this forum shed more light on it?

Thomas244

TF Premier
VIP Lounge
Hi I am new to Accor can u please she some light on the limitations of Accor plus. From ur question I assume we can’t pay via points

Guessboy

TF Buzz
RML Group
VIP Lounge
+1 I’m in the same boat here. I have a few international trips coming up and want to book the discounted rates on the Accor app but all of these show up as prepaid rates. Not sure how to use points. I’m thinking of calling up the customer care and try booking from there.

moriarty

TF Select
VIP Lounge
+1 I’m in the same boat here. I have a few international trips coming up and want to book the discounted rates on the Accor app but all of these show up as prepaid rates. Not sure how to use points. I’m thinking of calling up the customer care and try booking from there.
Please share your final outcome here as well.

moneyMaker

TF Ace
Contributor
RML Group
Hi.

Most of us know that Accor Points are only redeemable for flexible rates only. However, I have heard on a Twitter space that there is a way to redeem points even for the Red Hot Rooms and Accor Plus (20% off through the app) rates.

Can anyone on this forum shed more light on it?
which twitter space? what are some must have twitter follows for such things, finance etc?

Guessboy

TF Buzz
RML Group
VIP Lounge
Please share your final outcome here as well.
So I spoke with two reps today over phone.