• Hey there! Welcome to TFC! View fewer ads on the website just by signing up on TF Community.

22yo looking to buy life (term) insurance

anishaga

TF Select
I'm a 22-year-old working professional with an annual salary of 14 LPA. I'm currently looking for term insurance with coverage extending up to around 65+ years. I'm aiming for a sum insured of 2 Crores. I've obtained quotes from Policybazaar, and they are as follows:
ICICI - 1510 pm
HDFC - 1639 pm
Max - 1371 pm
My dad is hesitant about Max, so I'm focusing only on ICICI and HDFC. I also obtained quotes from Ditto Insurance, and the quotations are quite similar.
Can you all please share your thoughts on which company to consider and from where to buy the insurance policy?

coolguy1

TF Ace
Contributor
VIP Lounge
You can get directly from HDFC for the cheapest prices.

Getting it from Ditto might add some fees but in an unforeseen situation, Ditto will also help with the claim.

anishaga

TF Select
You can get directly from HDFC for the cheapest prices.

Getting it from Ditto might add some fees but in an unforeseen situation, Ditto will also help with the claim.
But, I had a concern that let's if say I die after 30 years. Will Ditto even exsist 🫠

life

TF Buzz
VIP Lounge
I'm a 22-year-old working professional with an annual salary of 14 LPA. I'm currently looking for term insurance with coverage extending up to around 65+ years. I'm aiming for a sum insured of 2 Crores. I've obtained quotes from Policybazaar, and they are as follows:
ICICI - 1510 pm
HDFC - 1639 pm
Max - 1371 pm
My dad is hesitant about Max, so I'm focusing only on ICICI and HDFC. I also obtained quotes from Ditto Insurance, and the quotations are quite similar.
Can you all please share your thoughts on which company to consider and from where to buy the insurance policy?

I work for TATA Aig and can assist you in getting a Tata Premier Health plan which is the pretty good, which I recommend to all my friends.