telescope

Ha bhai ye to purani bimari hai Paytm ki. Issi vajah se virtual sbi visa card issue karvaya tha so that it can be utilised on Paytm bill payment.
mine is virtual sbi dc mastercard. is it possible to change it and get visa/rupay virtual for free?
if yes, which one is accepted at paytm? rupay/visa?

enbee

I have successfully changed mobile number in old indusind account. That also automatically updated in indie as well. But i have to mail and follow up for 3 months to be able to login into indie app. Now all transaction alerts and otp comes to new number but indie debit card txns otp still goes to old number.
So after changing your mobile number are you able to login In indie app with your new number?

krishc

I'm planning to open a second HDFC savings max account.
How should I approach this - via Branch ? via otherwise useless RM ? any online option available ?

harshgupta940

Worst service ever!
I had opened the account in Indie and did some transactions in that account and upgraded it to Megastar.
I then did 10 CC Bill Payments of 500 each to earn 1000 bucks and during that process my account got debit freezed. Thankfully I had withdrawn most of the amount and only 300 rs were left but when I called the customer care they told me that there is some verification needed with some of the transactions and you need to visit branch. I visited branch and they told me my account is blocked due to KYC and completed the KYC with filling the physical form etc.
Waited for 1-2 weeks with some calls with branch employee regarding the status and one day I received the mail that my service request is closed and wanted the feedback as my account was still in debit freeze I gave a bad feedback.

Next day the branch employee was angry at me saying that sir why did you give bad feedback and your kyc was already updated 2 days ago but account is blocked from backend by RBI and we cannot do anything about it and we don't know how much you need to wait.

Please help me in removing the debit freeze or atleast closing the account if possible.

cleverpappu

Worst service ever!
I had opened the account in Indie and did some transactions in that account and upgraded it to Megastar.
I then did 10 CC Bill Payments of 500 each to earn 1000 bucks and during that process my account got debit freezed. Thankfully I had withdrawn most of the amount and only 300 rs were left but when I called the customer care they told me that there is some verification needed with some of the transactions and you need to visit branch. I visited branch and they told me my account is blocked due to KYC and completed the KYC with filling the physical form etc.
Waited for 1-2 weeks with some calls with branch employee regarding the status and one day I received the mail that my service request is closed and wanted the feedback as my account was still in debit freeze I gave a bad feedback.

Next day the branch employee was angry at me saying that sir why did you give bad feedback and your kyc was already updated 2 days ago but account is blocked from backend by RBI and we cannot do anything about it and we don't know how much you need to wait.

Please help me in removing the debit freeze or atleast closing the account if possible.
Ask the reason for debit freeze by calling customer care. Tell them to raise unfreeze request via a field verification. Branch is of no use.
They unfreeze from backend Branch just sends a mail to backend.
Best way is to close the account through Branch if they are ready to close otherwise call cc and ask for unfreeze.

cleverpappu

Worst service ever!

Also go through https://www.technofino.in/community/threads/indie-account-debir-freezed.23764/

Post your query there also. Someone else may also guide there

harshgupta940

Ask the reason for debit freeze by calling customer care. Tell them to raise unfreeze request via a field verification. Branch is of no use.
They unfreeze from backend Branch just sends a mail to backend.
Best way is to close the account through Branch if they are ready to close otherwise call cc and ask for unfreeze.
The Indie Email Customer Care is very bad as they don't even care to reply to my emails. The phone customer care generally gives a vague reply and tells due to some transactions your account is in debit freeze.
I will again ask the cc about it though.
Also go through https://www.technofino.in/community/threads/indie-account-debir-freezed.23764/

Post your query there also. Someone else may also guide there
Ok sure I will do that too