UPI killing usage of cards

iamdhamo

Cos of UPI merchants are asking to use to pay via UPI instead of cc and this makes a cause where in the same shop I had used cc now I m using UPI. Also the merchant has stopped to accept upi via rupay cc. Incase if I ask cc payment then he asks the mdr to be paid by me

Hence my cc is also dormant n my rupay cc is also dormant.

Have you people started to face this scenario?

krish11

then ICICI is the real culprit for this.
I doubt if Icici is charging MDR because zero MDR for less than 2K directive has been issued by NPCI to be implemented across all banks.
Yeah I too faced this while paying at hotels in north india
I generally face such situation for mostly Cash on Delivery Orders where the delivery guy shows his personal account's QR code

krish11

I never pay via UPI on unknown sites
Once your money is gone, its gone
Their charge back is trash and offers no buyer protection
Plus its your money so Bank doesn't care
Unknown....Even known website has UPI issues. I tried doing a recharge on Jio.com through UPI and the amount got deducted but recharge didn't happen. I asked for refund from Jio and they denied receiving the money. Then i requested chargeback with email confirmation from Jio that they didn't receive the amount but the bank denied chargeback.

SamPtnk

Unknown....Even known website has UPI issues. I tried doing a recharge on Jio.com through UPI and the amount got deducted but recharge didn't happen. I asked for refund from Jio and they denied receiving the money. Then i requested chargeback with email confirmation from Jio that they didn't receive the amount but the bank denied chargeback.
Yep 3rd class half baked system
Once your hard earned money is stuck one can understand the importance of CC

hema220

Yep 3rd class half baked system
Once your hard earned money is stuck one can understand the importance of CC
Everyone has their own experiences regarding transaction failures. Faced payment failures several time and always got the refund without contacting anyone. Ofcourse it takes sometime and we must have enough patiency.

cryoengine

The option to disable cc upi payments for merchants should be removed, It doesn't make any sense. They should not be selective in accepting payments. Most of these merchants are ready to cough up mdr for VISA and Mastercard but not for NPCI. Yes, NPCI's mdr charges are on the higher side, but they will go down once the adoption rate increases.

I think icici alone puts mdr even for txns below 2k cos provide rewards for the same. Indus ind also gives rewards for less than ek not sure if mdr is applied.
Online small merchants and selected merchant categories under 2k payment is free through RuPay CC UPI

Some small merchants provide cash to customers by accepting payments through RuPay credit cards on UPI.

But only up to a certain limit is free. If you cross the limit, banks/payment companies will charge your MDR under 2k payment acceptance.

So, dnt misuse the free limit. All small merchants should be aware of this fact. Do genuine transactions, You guys (small merchants) haven't opened a shop to exchange credit cards for cash.

SamPtnk

UPI and CC on UPI is different think.

You can apply for UPI chargeback for both payment method but CC on UPI is bank's money, they will take it seriously.
Talking about UPI on SB
UPI on CC never gets accepted

Havent rec 1.6K after 1 month of failed transaction on offline merchant

Bank is still investigating

MDR ka chakkar babu bhayya!!:D:p
chakkar nahi takkar.
Car Crash GIF by Aftermath TV

Cos of UPI merchants are asking to use to pay via UPI instead of cc and this makes a cause where in the same shop I had used cc now I m using UPI. Also the merchant has stopped to accept upi via rupay cc. Incase if I ask cc payment then he asks the mdr to be paid by me

Hence my cc is also dormant n my rupay cc is also dormant.

Have you people started to face this scenario?
Sorry but everyone needs to wake up as this UPI is just like jio free data & once offer ends modi chacha will tax each & every transaction

similary CC upi is nothing but gimmick without the benefits on CC

If u buy a fruit from seller & goods are bad Rupay is not going to allow chargeback = same as cash

Sorry but everyone needs to wake up as this UPI is just like jio free data & once offer ends modi chacha will tax each & every transaction

similary CC upi is nothing but gimmick without the benefits on CC

If u buy a fruit from seller & goods are bad Rupay is not going to allow chargeback = same as cash
Kaha se yeh sab bakwas info late ho, RuPay is not going to allow chargeback ?

Khud se ghar me banate ho ya kahi class join kiye ho uneducated hone ka ?

Paheli baat toh fruit seller se kon chargeback karta hai, dusri baat chargeback sab me hote hai. UPI and RuPay etc sab me.

Read this story -

upi.jpg

iamdhamo

Kaha se yeh sab bakwas info late ho, RuPay is not going to allow chargeback ?

Khud se ghar me banate ho ya kahi class join kiye ho uneducated hone ka ?

Paheli baat toh fruit seller se kon chargeback karta hai, dusri baat chargeback sab me hote hai. UPI and RuPay etc sab me.

Read this story -

upi.jpg
Nice to see and my love towards idfc is increasing for investing