Lifetime free AU IXIGO Credit Card | Limited Time Offer | Full Details

TechnoFino

AU Small Finance Bank recently launched a co-branded credit card with ixigo, the AU IXIGO Credit Card. For full details and benefits, please visit this thread: https://www.technofino.in/community/threads/au-bank-launched-au-ixigo-credit-card.19318/

This card is now being offered for free. It's a limited-time offer. If you apply for the credit card before February 15th, 2024, you'll be offered a lifetime free AU IXIGO credit card.

AU ixigo card.jpeg

You can apply for the card from the ixigo app or by using this link: https://www.ixigo.com/payments/cbcc

However, the main issue is that AU Small Finance Bank is not issuing a second credit card. So, if you already have a credit card with AU Bank, you cannot apply for this card. I think AU Small Bank should consider issuing a second card, otherwise, launching a co-branded card will not make sense.
For example, HDFC Bank used to issue only one card, but recently, they changed their policy, and now they are issuing multiple co-branded cards. I hope AU Small Finance Bank will also consider adopting a similar approach.

What's the best AU credit card currently being offered after Zenith is discontinued?

Zenith+ is not being offered LTF, so what should ne the next best card?

Should I try for Xcite Ultra or Ixigo or Vetta?

I have an existing card with 6 lakhs limit for c2c.

bing1309

I applied for this card, and the Executive came to my address for verification yesterday I was not there, (self Employed)
the agent called but I could not pick call so later called him and he said he came like this and went as you were not picking up the phone and were not there, I said due to the holiday I was not there kindly tell me what to do etc, and requested please come again etc I am having full proof of my all details etc, he then said I have already added all details and said it's verified etc and I said there are a lot of complaints where AU rejecting verification, so kindly double confirm will the verification process go ahead,
the agent said he was super sure he also submitted the details etc and verification will process!
Turns OUT! the bank sent him today to do a Re-verification on the profile and the agent had called me like this again it came for re-verification to be done as it was to confirm details and discrepancies on verification carried out, so I said to come again and he came and took office image which must have GSTIN number on the Display board, and tell same details you filled (you get a PDF from the bank after applying for the card, mention same details as you filled, he will enter same and take your PAN image (Need Physical original card) and Building image and building No# and with a selfie with his face and building and that's it. NOW waiting for Banking Approval.

R@J

What's the best AU credit card currently being offered after Zenith is discontinued?

Zenith+ is not being offered LTF, so what should ne the next best card?

Should I try for Xcite Ultra or Ixigo or Vetta?

I have an existing card with 6 lakhs limit for c2c.
Depends on what use you want to put it into....if for AU bank related offers, then maybe vetta. If travel related and online payments - then Ixigo..

2 things I observed -
- Ixigo doesnt work for AU bank offers in travel aggragators (competitors like MMT, Goibibo)
- I got the online reward points for making a paymetn which was govt related. (had to pay extra, but then got ~1.25% back)