How to apply for a BOB credit card online - step by step guide

Hello everyone,
if you are facing any problem while applying for BOB credit cards online, this post is for you.
1. Click on this link — https://bit.ly/370oK7H
This will open "Apply Now" page, use our special link to get support from our team and you'll get lifetime free credit card (easy/select/premier).

2. Fill in your personal details such as Name, Email id, Mobile No., Date of Birth as mentioned in your Aadhar & enter PAN No. Tick declaration boxes & Click here to generate OTP.

0003.jpg

3. On the next page you'll see a pop up - Enter the OTP in the space provided & Click on Verify OTP

0006.jpg

4. On the next page, Select your Occupation type & mention your Gross Annual Income so that system can recommend a suitable Card

0007.jpg

5. On the next page, select Vkyc & Please provide address for which you can furnish an authorised proof for e.g Aadhar

0009.jpg

6.On the next page, Fill all the details related to your employment unless marked as optional

0011.jpg

7. On the next page, BOB system will recommend you a suitable card & also showcase it’s key features

0012.jpg
Select one card of your choice and click on confirm.

8. On the next page, BOB will ask you to provide few more additional details as part of the application process. Please fill all details unless marked as optional.
9. On the next page, BOB will ask you to apply for add on card, but I'll recommend you to select "No" option and apply for add on card later.
10. On the next page, BOB will ask you to register for "Direct Debit" facility ( Auto debit - credit card bill payment), again select "NO"

0017.jpg

11. Now you have to upload —
a. your photo
b. Valid Id proof
c. Address Proof for address you’ve mentioned earlier
d. Last 2 Months Bank Statements showing Salary credited/ITR File/Other Bank Credit Card Statement With Card Photo Copy

0018.jpg

12. No this page you might face some problems, like - you are uploading pdf file, but system is that accepting that...
To solve this problem make sure you are not uploading password protected pdf file, remove any password from pdf file and try to upload, if this doesn't solve your problem, repair your pdf online, go to this website - https://www.ilovepdf.com/repair-pdf upload your pdf file and click on "Repair PDF".
Then upload new pdf file on bob website, Click on "Submit & Proceed"

13. On the next page accept terms & conditions and click on "Accept"
14. On the next page, you'll be asked to e-sign your documents using Aadhaar E-Sign, Select Yes & Complete e-signing process.

Done! you'll see your application number on the screen, note down your application number for future reference.

0038.jpg

If you have any questions, post here.

• 0016.jpg
    0016.jpg
    375.2 KB · Views: 235

bimanpaul

I am unable to apply for BoB credit card online (screenshot attached).
I had used BoB credit card in the past which I had closed 1 year back. Also, I am holding BoB Premier as add-on card.

I have checked with phone and email support but in vain. Support is really poor.

Can someone connect me for offline application?
Can anyone in this forum can help me with BoB offline credit card application?

vn_1

My card got dispatched via speed post, is there anyway to know credit limit, card variant[applied for premiere] before it arrives? Calling customer care is of no help.

Indian

Its clear ! they recognized one card as their co branded card hence those who already having bob issued one card need to go battle for their approval

• Screenshot (144).png
    Screenshot (144).png
    49.6 KB · Views: 74

Hisoka

I applied for Eterna on March 14th but no approval yet. My VKYC and IPV both were done. Can someone tell the email through i which I can expect the earliest response?

PA: I’ve BOB issued one card hope it doesn’t interfere with my current application. Also my office address and permanent address in different states. Due to this I get rejected in many credit card applications.

Bob78900

Its clear ! they recognized one card as their co branded card hence those who already having bob issued one card need to go battle for their approval
Actually i have both one card by bob and bob premiere at first my bob premiere was rejected but then i asked them to reconsider so they approved

Ram1

I applied for Eterna on March 14th but no approval yet. My VKYC and IPV both were done. Can someone tell the email through i which I can expect the earliest response?

PA: I’ve BOB issued one card hope it doesn’t interfere with my current application. Also my office address and permanent address in different states. Due to this I get rejected in many credit card applications.
On the same boat buddy, applied last week, still no update

Symbian

Actually i have both one card by bob and bob premiere at first my bob premiere was rejected but then i asked them to reconsider so they approved
How did you ask them to reconsider. I have also received the same email yesterday about rejection but not sure whether it is due to this.

I hold a BoB onecard currently.

• IMG_20230414_075503.jpg
    IMG_20230414_075503.jpg
    280.2 KB · Views: 40

Hisoka

I received a call few days back that I already have one card so my application won’t be approved. I should either close onecard aur upgrade it to Eterna. Is there any way to have both the cards at once?

Update: Just checked my application got rejected online, didn’t receive any mail or SMS. Whom should I mail for them to reconsider my application?

Rkr

but once application got hold due to any reason its very difficult to come out and get final status.lots of follow up and response is extreemly slow

phagocyte536

I shouldn't have applied for this card.
1. Need to send income docs and ITR on mail even after uploading
2. A physical KYC guy comes and asks irrelevant questions, takes reference phone numbers of friends

Just not worth the hassle.

Dr. Drake

There is no point of battle I had 7-8 back & forth email nothing came out of it. There are pretty stagnant we can't issue new BOB card since your already have one card BOB

Symbian

There is no point of battle I had 7-8 back & forth email nothing came out of it. There are pretty stagnant we can't issue new BOB card since your already have one card BOB
Same here, but they should be upfront about this and not reject after doing physical verification.

Why not reject in the application stage itself.

Sandeepmbm

It’s main criteria 12 lakh . I m apply for upgradation but they told required 12 income . C2c my application rejected .

• IMG_4707.png
    IMG_4707.png
    82.3 KB · Views: 41

P B R G

Applied on 4th July, next day got a mail that few documents were pending. Reshared all documents on email. Since then no update. No reply to the mail either. Haven't received the VKYC link yet.

Reactions: Rkr