Axis Magnus Recent devaluation of Axis Magnus and Reserve. Further action for TF community?

rahulsethi

Update with the revised official devaluation, this call for action makes no sense now 🙏 Axis has played fair this time crediting all pending ER by Aug 10 including those from July month, giving everyone a chance to transfer at 5:4 one last time. My suggestion, go all in for Accor.

Hello TF family,

We all are now aware of the recent devaluation of the Axis Magnus and Reserve cards. I am writing to you as a concerned Axis customer and member of the TF community, regarding what could be our next course of action. As we know the bank changed the transfer partner ratios significantly from 5:4 to 5:1, among other unfavorable alterations. I took the initiative to personally contact Axis priority customer care, and they confirmed that an official communication regarding these changes is scheduled for release on July 11.

While I understand that product features and terms are subject to change within the purview of the bank, I firmly believe that it is our right as customers to be adequately notified well in advance. In the case of Axis Magnus, for instance, the one-month notice provided is insufficient. According to the bank's process, points earned today are credited after a period of three months. Therefore, if I have made purchases today under the assumption that the earned points would be redeemable at a 5:4 transfer rate based on the existing contract, it is only reasonable and legally justified to expect a three-month advance notice for any policy changes, as the points are credited with a three-month delay. Failure to provide such notice constitutes a malpractice on Axis's part, and I am confident that Axis will be unable to justify this oversight if brought to the attention of the RBI Ombudsman.

Considering the above circumstances, I propose the following course of action to address this malpractice. First, it is essential to raise awareness about this issue within the TF community and other credit card forums. We should utilize platforms such as Twitter and other social media channels, tagging Axis and bringing attention to this matter. Secondly, once the official communication is received on July 11, I suggest writing an email to the customer care department, highlighting the procedural lapse and malpractice that has occurred. I anticipate that the response received will likely be a standard answer. Therefore, it is crucial to escalate the matter to the Principal Nodal Officer (PNO) of the bank and after one month, subsequently, if necessary, to the RBI Ombudsman. I firmly believe that either the Ombudsman will rule in our favor and ensure the transfer of our pending points at the rightful exchange rate, or the bank itself will be compelled to settle the matter. This negotiation process also presents an excellent opportunity to discuss the possibility of converting the Magnus card to a Lifetime Free (LTF) option.

In conclusion, I believe that united action and diligent pursuit of this matter will be instrumental in resolving the issues faced by customers affected by the devaluation of Axis Magnus and Reserve cards.

Rahul

Sharjeelshaikh

I am one of those who are affected, got my Magnus in March yet to redeem the first mile against a real travel booking. Haven't travelled by bus or train since a decade now. This was life before Magnus and will be after Magnus too just my spends will shift to Infinia. So be lill courteous on online platforms and think twice before using words like 2 rs people showbazi etc. This speaks a lot about you

I am one of those who are affected, got my Magnus in March yet to redeem the first mile against a real travel booking. Haven't travelled by bus or train since a decade now. This was life before Magnus and will be after Magnus too just my spends will shift to Infinia. So be lill courteous on online platforms and think twice before using words like 2 rs people showbazi etc. This speaks a lot about you.
I can understand your pain .

D7162

I am going to write a mail and then if they say no or throw some clause in my face, I will close the card but I will send a mail for my satisfaction that i tried (though half heartedly knowing fully well probability of success is less than 5%).:D:D
Perfect.. let them say No.. why should we say no on behalf of them.. jyada se jyada mail pe mana karenge to mail delete kar denge aur kya :)

jaimingandhi64

Those who are saying and showing T&C of magnus by Axis are really seems like AXIS internal Agent. guys you should know the motive of this thread and we don’t need your lecture. everyone has right to go till RBI ombudsman if they feel cheated and then there are authorities who will act as per law, so you don’t worry about end result but let us try to fight till the end.

also if you are agents then make it clear here that you have lost customer interest already and in my opinion 90% people will close the card as soon as it comes in renewal month

Sharjeelshaikh

Those who are saying and showing T&C of magnus by Axis are really seems like AXIS internal Agent. guys you should know the motive of this thread and we don’t need your lecture. everyone has right to go till RBI ombudsman if they feel cheated and then there are authorities who will act as per law, so you don’t worry about end result but let us try to fight till the end.

also if you are agents then make it clear here that you have lost customer interest already and in my opinion 90% people will close the card as soon as it comes in renewal month
Absolutely it's trash card. Now

V G

All, please keep the screenshots from axis magnus website as a proof. We need to link all screenshots linking reward points with transfer partners. All terms and conditions page, pdf, etc. stating 120 days delay in crediting points. Everything we need to save to show it as proof to RBI ombudsman for unfair trade practice.

neogen

Internal agent 🤣🤣🤣
🎥 🍿 time🫠

anirban.choudhury

Guys
I think there is no point in debate , those who want to complain and go ahead and do so , as a customer it’s your right to complain. I went to RBI ombudsman just because Yes bank was not offering me Life Time Free Yes Private Card, RBI politely closed my complain :D.
Also I think those who are advocating Axis , are not agents but old loyal customers who have been benefited in way or other from Magnus , it’s actually not their fault that you joined the party late ;P
All good things have to end and so does the miles party too.
And don’t worry , Aaj Axis hai toh Kal Icici hoga.
Indian CC market have understood the consumer mindset , there would soon be a card with Magnus like miles redemption rate.
Just don’t be late .

thanix

I think there are some axis employees here in this forum, not all, who are speaking too much in favour of Axis. They are trying to discourage us against any escalation. This devaluation is clearly against business ethics and is an unfair trade practice.
This is just a faceless online forum and hence everyone have their own independent opinion like yours. If you don't want to hear/read alternate views, don't post your view.

You may very well go to all escalation channel but for that you need official email from Axis about the change in terms.

And you can proceed legally also against Axis. It is your choice. All the best.

V G

This is just a faceless online forum and hence everyone have their own independent opinion like yours. If you don't want to hear/read alternate views, don't post your view.

You may very well go to all escalation channel but for that you need official email from Axis about the change in terms.

And you can proceed legally also against Axis. It is your choice. All the best.
Like others even I mentioned my views. But your tone is like you are the boss in this forum. Please mind your language. Again, I mentioned not all are axis agents. But those who are really fighting in favour of axis seems to be axis agents.

vina

Like others even I mentioned my views. But your tone is like you are the boss in this forum. Please mind your language. Again, I mentioned not all are axis agents. But those who are really fighting in favour of axis seems to be axis agents.
Did anyone get the formal email yet?

Why did you delete my comment?

You cannot hide the fact that you haven't read the detailed terms and conditions of transfer program.

I am again telling go read points 9,10,11
Why did you delete my comment? - only TF Family Badge/ Mods can do that and we will notified you if done and at this page no comment were deleted by anyone here.

rahulsethi

And is it clear that Reserve is also getting devalued? the pictures that are circulating online only mention magnus
Reserve term sheets with updated transfer ratios (same as Magnus) are also circulating. Axis customer care confirmed over call that the rumors are true so I am assuming the reserve term sheet also has some merit to it.

rahulsethi

Why did you delete my comment? - only TF Family Badge/ Mods can do that and we will notified you if done and at this page no comment were deleted by anyone here.
Thanks for confirming this Vaibhav. I personally don't believe in deleting comments or suppressing voices. Dissenting opinions are welcome as long as they also are tolerant of our views and show basic human courtesy instead of mocking or demeaning others. Few of the TF members did cross that line in this thread, which is unfortunate.

rahulsethi

Btw did the official communications mails or by SMS started pouring in? The Axis priority cc guy did confirm that the communication will be released on July 11 i.e. today.