IDFC has started to upgrade from Select to Wealth, easily by Card to Card

sunny431

I sent them a mail with my icici cc last 3 months statement got this reply. Was unable to make out from mail do i need to send salary slips as they mentioned we are in receipt?
Can anyone suggest idfc.jpg

MOhit __

I sent them a mail with my icici cc last 3 months statement got this reply. Was unable to make out from mail do i need to send salary slips as they mentioned we are in receipt?
Can anyone suggest idfc.jpg
I sent them ICICI platinum statement's, but they also rejected my request for an upgrade.

WhatsApp Image 2023-05-15 at 6.38.37 PM.jpeg

Placed the request for closure of Select Card today.
They are pathetic with the limit increase. Got a mere 15% and also no response on request mail for increase on C2C basis.
After devaluation, it's not worth it anymore.

MOhit __

Its not a rejection! They are asking for your salary and bank a/c details!!
Yes, a monthly salary of 3 lakh needs to be credited to a bank account for a WEALTH upgrade. However, I am unable to do so because I do not make that much money.

As @cardwizard stated in this post, I was attempting to upgrade my SELECT to WEALTH by other bank statements.

Sreebhargava

Thanks to the group! I was able to upgrade from IDFC Select to Wealth card and received the card today.
Process followed:
- Sent email to banker@idfcfirstbank.com regarding card upgrade, on which they suggested to first increase the credit limit and then they will proceed with card upgrade.
- Shared the required documents and within 3 days the credit limit increased to 5Lac.
- within next 3 days, the select card was upgraded to Wealth.
My Select card is MasterCard world and 2 months old, will this work for me

Salvo08

Probably when they introduced 5k transactions in the last 30 days for the airport lounge. I remember railway lounge being there on the website after first devaluation way back, when they increased the 10x RPs limit transaction amount to 30k from 20k.
But 5K in the last 30 days clause was always there. And 20K for the Golf game.