Does IndusInd Pinnacle Credit Card still offer Zero MAB Signature Exclusive?

0xfallup

Hi @souvikdey2002

I have Pinnacle credit card since dec 2020, and I have maxima savings account.
I want exclusive account, but my branch is denying it.
I have visited 3 different branches for this issue, and all are denying to Upgrade my account to exclusive with 0 MAB.
please help me
what should I do?
complaint nodal officer that branch are denying ...BM will call itself and do everything..did the same and they are ready to do it now

anirban.choudhury

I went to a IndusInd branch today , and got information about this 0 MAB thing
Basically it’s the concept of surrogate product .
You need to open a normal exclusive account first or get your current account upgraded to exclusive , and then post the account is upgraded link your card to account , the card becomes surrogate and as long as a the card is active your active non maintainence charges are waived off.
Instead of card you can use other IndusInd product such as FD , Insurance as a surrogate too , mostly any card should work it’s not only indulge or pinnacle , there is a min limit criteria .

The toughest part will be to convince the bank agent to decrease the initial funding requirement , upon negotiation you can get that opened as low as 10k also , few managed with 0 funding too .
Exclusive account has a AQB setup so , you will get 3 months after account opening to make your card as surrogate and voila your account becomes 0 MAB till that time card is active

You need to open a normal exclusive account first or get your current account upgraded to exclusive , and then post the account is upgraded link your card to account , the card becomes surrogate and as long as a the card is active your active non maintainence charges are waived off.
Instead of card you can use other IndusInd product such as FD , Insurance as a surrogate too , mostly any card should work it’s not only indulge or pinnacle , there is a min limit criteria .

The toughest part will be to convince the bank agent to decrease the initial funding requirement , upon negotiation you can get that opened as low as 10k also , few managed with 0 funding too .
Exclusive account has a AQB setup so , you will get 3 months after account opening to make your card as surrogate and voila your account becomes 0 MAB till that time card is active
So the key word is surrogate to use with branches
I have 1l maintained exclusive account with a legend ltf
Will get pinnacle 1 day which will make my 1lac free
Thanks for sharing the knowledge

anirban.choudhury

So the key word is surrogate to use with branches
I have 1l maintained exclusive account with a legend ltf
Will get pinnacle 1 day which will make my 1lac free
Thanks for sharing the knowledge
Try even with legend
Just mail them to add your Legend card as a surrogate so that AMC is waived off as long as your legend is active
Not 100% but I am 90% sure they will agree to that

mgforce

Hi @anirban.choudhury

I have Legend Credit Card and using same was able to get Indus Select account opened with any AMB/AQB. I remember the account reflected the word addon or so. It was Select addon and not Select. May be this addon is called surrogate as you refer to here

Further SOB clearly says that for Exclusive account with AMB/AQB waiver, your card should be Pinnacle or Indulge CC. Legend won't make the cut here @Wealth is my birth right!

anirban.choudhury

Hi @anirban.choudhury

I have Legend Credit Card and using same was able to get Indus Select account opened with any AMB/AQB. I remember the account reflected the word addon or so. It was Select addon and not Select.

Further SOB clearly says that for Exclusive account with AMB/AQB waiver, your card should be Pinnacle or Indulge CC. Legend won't make the cut here @Wealth is my birth right!
Still I think one can try , pinnacle and legend are same in level , May the SOB is not updated , the thing is anything is possible in banking one just need to escalate . This SOB or MITC are easily manipulated. Also Legend to Pinnacle is a simple upgrade , can be done via call also

anirban.choudhury

Another example where TNC was wrong would be the priority pass of Magnus, it said that it cannot be used in domestic but people have been using it freely later , the same was even clarified by the premium experience team

Another example would be Magnus monthly milestone is effective from next month or card issuance , but the same is not true people got milestone benefits for the card issuance month also .

The website still says it’s effective from next month

All I am saying is that there is no harm in asking , krna na krna bank k haath me hai

mgforce

Still I think one can try , pinnacle and legend are same in level , May the SOB is not updated , the thing is anything is possible in banking one just need to escalate . This SOB or MITC are easily manipulated. Also Legend to Pinnacle is a simple upgrade , can be done via call also
Yes - sometimes it happens depends upon whom you reached

But my experience says otherwise. SOB are updated ones only.

Legend to Pinnacle is no happening (LTF to LTF), I have tried twice in the past.

Taking inspiration from your post, now trying for Legend to Indulge (LTF to LTF). Let's see.. seems like ardous task

Bodhi

Thanks @anirban.choudhury for putting forth all the details so clearly.

Though I was fortunate to get the Exclusive account while the double IP offer was on, the above information could come in handy to many.

Legend to Pinnacle is no happening (LTF to LTF), I have tried twice in the past.

Taking inspiration from your post, now trying for Legend to Indulge (LTF to LTF). Let's see.. seems like ardous task
All the very best @mgforce 👍🏻

anirban.choudhury

Don’t go for legend to pinnacle , that’s a waste the only notable difference is PP access , for that you have other cards , you would loose out on the forex markup in pinnacle which is 3.5% compared to legend 1.8%

Try for indulge .

Don’t go for legend to pinnacle , that’s a waste the only notable difference is PP access , for that you have other cards , you would loose out on the forex markup in pinnacle which is 3.5% compared to legend 1.8%

Try for indulge .
Sure I try
But when tried legend ltf to pinnacle they replied on written mail that paid pinnacle only possible
Will see indulge one
Hi @anirban.choudhury

I have Legend Credit Card and using same was able to get Indus Select account opened with any AMB/AQB. I remember the account reflected the word addon or so. It was Select addon and not Select. May be this addon is called surrogate as you refer to here

Thanks for your valuable inputs

mgforce

Try for indulge .
Ok, was not aware of FX markup loss.

But, yes am trying for Indulge only.. one decline already received. Have pushed back again. Let's see