Which Debit Card to use for Credit Card Bill Payment in June 2025

Need help - for HDFC CC, I need to spend more than the limit available, can anyone suggest if the outstanding amount can be paid before credit card statement generation using IDFC DCs (Visa/RuPay) which could fetch RPs on CC bill payment? Please suggest platform for CC bill payment. TIA.
U can try making double payments for ur bill, no option for outstanding before billing for ID-FC rps

Reactions: INN
For paying CC bill (>2 lacs) though Goodscore using IDFC DC, got -"our transaction with PHONEPE PV for INR using IDFC FIRST Bank debit card ending" sms. Is this MCC eligible for fetching RPs?

On 9th June 2025 at 6:27 PM, I paid ₹2000 towards my SBI Credit Card using my IDFC First Bank debit card via the Zavo app, but I received a 505 error page and the app got stuck. After restarting, the transaction was not visible in Zavo, but the amount was debited from my IDFC account and not credited to my SBI card.

It’s been 3 working days with no update or refund. when I can expect a refund or successful credit....?
My transaction was also failed (white screen), later failure status appeared. Today i got the refund to my bank.

Happened to me. But next day I got the transaction ID. They said they will refund. Mail support and they will reply for sure. Since I got white screen and nothing during the transaction I raised a dispute with IDFC. that's a bummer for me now.
yes, i agree, same happened to me with zavo, today i got the refund.

Not exactly. Read the first post. As per the first post, major differences are in max capping per month, welcome reward points, and other non 10x spends.
Upto 50k all have negligible rewards.

Edit: But yes, better. The cost to get that extra better is probably more than the benefits. It's your choice. Also look at other benefits and costs for having private vs wealth to take a concrete decision based on your use cases.

Bro,
My account got migrated to WEALTH and after first 1k transactions, i received 8k points as well.
Also started receiving 10x points for regular purchase in a local restaurant as well.

However, today the local IDFC branch manager is keep calling and asking to open NEW account for me, which would be WEALTH in the beginning, and she will move all money from other branch to here and make this as PRIVATE, also provide me FREE locker immediately, later she would close the existing account.

Is there is any negative, in doing so. Does it appear good opening new and closing in a short time ?

Bro,
My account got migrated to WEALTH and after first 1k transactions, i received 8k points as well.
Also started receiving 10x points for regular purchase in a local restaurant as well.

However, today the local IDFC branch manager is keep calling and asking to open NEW account for me, which would be WEALTH in the beginning, and she will move all money from other branch to here and make this as PRIVATE, also provide me FREE locker immediately, later she would close the existing account.

Is there is any negative, in doing so. Does it appear good opening new and closing in a short time ?
Bro, I do not have any account with IDFC. Tagging a few who may able to guide you properly.

My view is whatever u like do that, don't do anything under their influence. Nothing negetive in particular. It's ur choice. People usually don't get those options but u got it easily... maybe because of ur bank balance or they are looking at commission earning opportunities from you.

Please guide...
@Anindya98
@desiviru
@Abhishek012

Bro,

How much are you maintaining in your wealth account now?
Are there any FDs too?

Bro,

Whatever you do, get that in writing first. She might be lying to achieve targets, or might be genuine, you be on the safer side.