Zomato Rbl Edition Discontinued.

kochiro

Maybe this is because SBI knows agent kisiko ko bhi card de dete hai jada kuch pata kiye. Wo user ko jarurat hai bhi ki nahi usko pata bhi hai credit card work kaise karta hai , billing date, full payment, uppar se agar sms aaya and customer care ko call Kia to unko suggestion aata ki amount badi hai to emi karlo, minimum due dedo.
Sbi meh long dedicated call aata to explain card insurance plan but no call to explain how a credit card works. They should start like "do you understand how a credit card works ? If user say yes then start with explaining card features else if user say no then decline. That should be standard practice.

Indian

Recently they changed name of their wallet edition to zomato wallet as they result change some design and name of the card ,relaunch with some extra benefits , my guess they end the program not Partnership.

So the Card is discontinued So bank has to offer other replacement card 🤔 So the feature/cashback isn't valid cause of that? Can't existing user use card until it renewal? Cause rbl have to transfer So Many of us who hold zomato edition rbl card !

Chaitanya-a

So the Card is discontinued So bank has to offer other replacement card 🤔 So the feature/cashback isn't valid cause of that? Can't existing user use card until it renewal? Cause rbl have to transfer So Many of us who hold zomato edition rbl card !
Feature is still valid. Its just that new onboarding has stopped. Maybe after sometime they'll offer us another RBL card and totally close this one.

Vbhoj74

Was getting limit enhancement sms since few days, from 2.28L to 2.5L. Got the card basically for zomato free membership.

Closed the card last week, they only asked the reason, told the same, and they closed, no retention nothing. Waise they have nothing good to offer too, still.

thanix

Was getting limit enhancement sms since few days, from 2.28L to 2.5L. Got the card basically for zomato free membership.

Closed the card last week, they only asked the reason, told the same, and they closed, no retention nothing. Waise they have nothing good to offer too, still.
I too got similar limit enhancement. Didn't bothered. I have to close this card and thought of leaving it unused for a year and it will auto close 😁

How did you closed the card? Is there any email id to send card closure request? Or should we call the customer care?

plastikman

I too got similar limit enhancement. Didn't bothered. I have to close this card and thought of leaving it unused for a year and it will auto close 😁

How did you closed the card? Is there any email id to send card closure request? Or should we call the customer care?
There is an option on the app for closure of card.

onetwo

Same message has been received. Point to note that your Edition Cash will be converted as cashback to Shoprite post 14-May. Seems like people who didn't or don't redeem the Zomato credits will benefit the most, provided it's 1:1 conversion. :)

Dear Cardmember,

We wish to notify, that the partnership between RBL Bank and Zomato Limited, our co-brand partner for RBL Bank Edition Classic Credit Card and RBL Bank Edition Black Credit Card is getting discontinued.

To provide you with a seamless experience, your RBL Bank Edition Classic/ Black Credit Card will be replaced with an equally exciting LIFETIME FREE RBL Bank Shoprite Credit Card.

Benefits you will enjoy with RBL Bank Shoprite Credit Card:
  • Earn 20 Reward Points for every Rs.100 spent on grocery shopping (Max.1000 Reward Points in a month)
  • Earn 1 Reward Point for every Rs.100 spent on all your purchases except fuel
  • Get 10% discount (up to Rs.100) on movie tickets at BookMyShow 15 times in a year
  • Fuel Surcharge Waiver on transactions between Rs.500 and Rs.4000 (Max Rs.100) per month.
Points to note!
  1. You will be issued a RBL Bank Shoprite Credit Card by RBL Bank on May 15, 2023. You will be able to enjoy RBL Bank Shoprite Credit Card benefits on your current Edition Card plastic from May 15, 2023
  2. You will receive your RBL Bank Shoprite Credit Card on your registered address post 15th May’2023. Start swiping as soon as you receive it
  3. All outstanding dues, running EMIs will be transferred onto your RBL Bank Shoprite Credit Card
  4. Redeem Edition Cash on Zomato App earned on your Edition Card by May 14, 2023. Post May 14, 2023 Edition Dashboard will not be available on Zomato App. Any outstanding Edition Cash balance will be credited as cashback into your RBL Bank Shoprite Credit Card account by May 30, 2023. View all your Card related details on RBL Bank MyCard App
  5. In case you have paid annual/ renewal fee on your Edition Card post May 1, 2022, it will be reversed into your Edition Card account by May 10, 2023
  6. Reach out to RBL Bank Credit Card helpline at 022-62327777 or write to cardservices@rblbank.com for any queries/ requests for Card upgrade or Card closure. You can also write to cardcancellation@rblbank.com for Card closure request.