• Hey there! Welcome to TFC! View fewer ads on the website just by signing up on TF Community.

Which is the best app for opening demat account?

joyvictor

TF Buzz
I want to know the best app or banking site for opening a demate account. Most importantly with low charges.

Edit: I am a beginner and leaner.

Last edited:

R!ppEr

TF Ace
VIP Lounge
Zerodha is super lightweight and also provides sister apps like sensibull and coin for different purposes. Also as mentioned above, varsity is super helpful in learning basics of trading

bugmenot

TF Ace
I am using Zerodha and never faced any issue. Their communications and apps are really good, totally spam free. Other than that, Upstox and Angel One seem good.

akshayhs

TF Ace
I opened a Zerodha account and never looked back since. Their office is literally walking distance for me (not that it matters anyway).

Proffesor

TF Select
VIP Lounge
Zerodha is best. It has many features that most brokers are not offering like keeping track of your family or friends portfolio and u can even gift the shares upto 50k per year to anyone having zerodha account. It's UI is the best.

tarungupta

TF Neo
There are several demat apps that you can use to open a demat account in India. Some popular options include:

Zerodha Kite: This app allows you to open a demat account and trade stocks, mutual funds, and other securities.

Upstox: This app allows you to open a demat account and trade stocks, mutual funds, and other securities.

5Paisa: This app allows you to open a demat account and trade stocks, mutual funds, and other securities.

Angel Broking: This app allows you to open a demat account and trade stocks, mutual funds, and other securities.

Sharekhan: This app allows you to open a demat account and trade stocks, mutual funds, and other securities.