abhi91
I mean did not receive points and I know the point system and how it works. But it is not showing in the total itselfWhich merchant is it showing for you?
Pos rupay ?
Just tried paying the bill, not received cashback
I mean did not receive points and I know the point system and how it works. But it is not showing in the total itselfWhich merchant is it showing for you?
Pos rupay ?
I just paid and got points instantly. LEGALPAYTECH is the merchant name.Which merchant is it showing for you?
Pos rupay ?
rupay tap only allow 1 lac per day right?Zavo is functioning perfectly. I completed bill payments totalling ₹2 lakhs this morning, and both the reward points and payment confirmation were received instantly
Y e srupay tap only allow 1 lac per day right?
Legalpaytech - this is the merchant nameWhich merchant is it showing for you?
Pos rupay ?
Yes, 1 lac per day. I have 2 accounts.rupay tap only allow 1 lac per day right?
Which account variant is eligible for Virtual rupay debit card? I don't have any SBI savings account yet.
Can I open online savings account? Is this account eligible for Virtual DC?
Few people already told they open online digital account from SBI Yono app and successfully generated Virtual RuPay Debit Card.Yes, you can open an online savings account of SBI but I think it is not eligible for VDC.
I think @Abhishek012 will help you more in this case.
Can you share any link with the information of stopped rewards pointsI had applied IDFC RuPay FirstTap for wealth 8k points but since they had stopped giving the points, I didn’t activated . Also the card fee also they haven’t charged yet. If I activate the card will they charge ? Usually when will they charge the issuance fee?
As per their CC welcome points are given only once - either for Visa or Rupay. So if you’ve already got for Visa then you won’t get for RupayCan you share any link with the information of stopped rewards points
This is correct. They were giving twice . Now only once. I wanted to avail it second time by applying RuPay, but before i applied they stopped giving if u have already got for select or wealth cardAs per their CC welcome points are given only once - either for Visa or Rupay. So if you’ve already got for Visa then you won’t get for Rupay
One exception which was discussed on TF was where account variant got changed, then you might get again - but didn’t test myself
Updated (24th May, 2025)
Use Zavo app and pay via IDFC Firstap RuPay debit card and get rewards.
Zavo Play store app -![]()
zavo: EMI Payments & Rewards – Apps on Google Play
zavo makes loan & credit card repayments easy & rewarding! Get up to 5% cashbackplay.google.com
Zavo Ios store app -![]()
zavo: EMI Payments & Rewards
zavo is India’s trusted financial empowerment platform, designed to help you borrow smarter, manage credit efficiently, and achieve financial stability—while earning rewards—all in one place. Whether you need quick funds, want to monitor and improve your credit score, or need expert advice on...apps.apple.com
I used RuPay FirstTap DC and took the 2k points for Normal account, after upgradation to Select account used same RuPay FirstTap DC and got the 8k points for transaction value of Rs.1000As per their CC welcome points are given only once - either for Visa or Rupay. So if you’ve already got for Visa then you won’t get for Rupay
One exception which was discussed on TF was where account variant got changed, then you might get again - but didn’t test myself
Was the 8000 RP's credited immediately (with new idfc system) or credited later after 14 days?I used RuPay FirstTap DC and took the 2k points for Normal account, after upgradation to Select account used same RuPay FirstTap DC and got the 8k points for transaction value of Rs.1000