Which Debit Card to use for Credit Card Bill Payment in May 2025

I have paid more then 50k between 1-4 May. I see for the 50K transaction I got 500 points. No bouns as of yet.

Let's wait and see if other points are credited or not, else @Abhishek012 would be offering more pills to every one
My last transactions were in April 26 to 28. (Total 1.5L)
I got base points and virtual debit card bonus points for these. But per lakh milestone not yet.

I have paid more then 50k between 1-4 May. I see for the 50K transaction I got 500 points. No bouns as of yet.

Let's wait and see if other points are credited or not, else @Abhishek012 would be offering more pills to every one
Virtual RuPay card use kiye ho toh virtual bonus bhi mil jayega within 15 days me.

Same back dates me credit hoga. Rewards history check kar lena 15 days baad.

@thomas.lunakutty till last month, it used to give 1000 extra points for every 50k spend. Not sure if it changed from this month.

Understood.

@thomas.lunakutty had a similar doubt but have been happy using IDFC so far....please confirm if you give it a try....is it 50k or 1 lak?

I literally applied for the SBI virtual debit card _after_ Zavo stopped accepting debit cards for payments. Figured I needed something else other than IFDC now. I too have been happily using IDFC for a while now. I have used SBI Unipay, Canara Setu, Freecharge, PhonePe, Zavo .... but that gravy train is over.

I am going to start using the SBI VDC from June 1st for my credit card bills. At the moment, my only source of reference is the web page, which is why I was confused when that 2025 guy kept saying the wiki was correct.

He is asking you to have patience. What's wrong in it? Do you have any idea that he is an asset to this community and not a liability like many here. So choose your words wisely.

Have patience. SBI max. TAT for points is 120 days. 3-7 days is normal. It's not that the system always credit next day or within 2 days. You will receive for 2/3 by tomorrow morning or max. Wednesday evening. Here people like me have got their some pts after 4-8 months also automatically without contacting anyone.

Patience is the key. Accepting it or not is on you.
Dude when did I say I am worried about not getting points or I am in a hurry? I am updating and giving a timeline of what I am seeing and share those details. Its ok its more then 120 days as well I have no hurry.

Bhai goli khilana band karo, folks are checking to find information. That's the whole point of a forum: to discuss. If you don't want to do that then why even come here?
After my post somebody did say they are also missing points on those exact days 2nd and 3rd May and got points for 1st and 4th, so we could see a pattern and understand.
Bhai ye kya bol diya apne..abhishek bhai ko bol diya ki what are the uses of this forum...to share information.

H wahi h jo.... logo ki galiya khate h kbi kbi kuch jyada hi information share karne s on various forums

He is asking you to have patience. What's wrong in it? Do you have any idea that he is an asset to this community and not a liability like many here. So choose your words wisely.

Have patience. SBI max. TAT for points is 120 days. 3-7 days is normal. It's not that the system always credit next day or within 2 days. You will receive for 2/3 by tomorrow morning or max. Wednesday evening. It has happened many a times where pts for two different dates were credited and not for dates in between and later they came automatically.

Here people like me have got their some pts after 4-8 months also automatically without contacting anyone.

bhai,, tum maaja kirkara kar rahe hoo.masum se bache logg ko dant diya.. :hehe:

Sorry, I think I am still missing something

The main wiki post says

> For a 50k spend using RuPay virtual DC, you will get 500 (base) + 500 (virtual bonus) + 1000 milestone bonus reward = 1% value

According to the SBI Rewardz page https://sbi.co.in/web/personal-banking/cards/debit-card/sbi-virtual-debit-card it says

> Earn 4 Reward Points per Rs.200 spent online or in-store with your SBI Virtual Debit Card.
> Earn 1000 Reward Points on every 1 lakh spent online or in-store on your Debit Card in the financial year.

50k would receive 1000 Reward Points, which makes sense/ matches what's in the web page

The "1000 milestone bonus reward" is only applicable for every 1 lakh spent right? How will just the 50k spend trigger the milestone bonus reward?
Bhai goli khilana band karo, folks are checking to find information. That's the whole point of a forum: to discuss. If you don't want to do that then why even come here?
After my post somebody did say they are also missing points on those exact days 2nd and 3rd May and got points for 1st and 4th, so we could see a pattern and understand.
Understood.

I literally applied for the SBI virtual debit card _after_ Zavo stopped accepting debit cards for payments. Figured I needed something else other than IFDC now. I too have been happily using IDFC for a while now. I have used SBI Unipay, Canara Setu, Freecharge, PhonePe, Zavo .... but that gravy train is over.

I am going to start using the SBI VDC from June 1st for my credit card bills. At the moment, my only source of reference is the web page, which is why I was confused when that 2025 guy kept saying the wiki was correct.
What to say.
I have said what is correct as per my knowledge after using this card for so many months and years.

Believe it or not it's upto you.

I have explained atleast 7-8 times in last 6 months on the question that you ( @thomas.lunakutty ) are asking now. Similar question was asked by atleast 20-25 members earlier. We have patiently answered most of them. It's not my fault that you don't have access to some of those contents.

A little search can get you the answer but you prefer engaging a worthless discussion for most of us.

No answer gonna satisfy you at this point. Try it out urself, in 2-3 months you will realise what we are talking about. Bringing too much discussion on this may attract devaluation. So we are ignoring as much as we can.

Don't stretch too much. Both wiki and sbi webpage are correct, the things that is incorrect is your interpretation to those statements. Read between the lines buddy. We hate spoon feeding.

Our commander @Abhishek012 had given enough clarity. Only @desiviru can have a similar energy level to explain further accompanied by @6ix9ine . I am over and out.

What to say.
I have said what is correct as per my knowledge after using this card for so many months and years.

Believe it or not it's upto you.

I have explained atleast 7-8 times in last 6 months on the question that you ( @thomas.lunakutty ) are asking now. Similar question was asked by atleast 20-25 members earlier. We have patiently answered most of them. It's not my fault that you don't have access to some of those contents.

A little search can get you the answer but you prefer engaging a worthless discussion for most of us.

No answer gonna satisfy you at this point. Try it out urself, in 2-3 months you will realise what we are talking about. Bringing too much discussion on this may attract devaluation. So we are ignoring as much as we can.

Don't stretch too much. Both wiki and sbi webpage are correct, the things that is incorrect is your interpretation to those statements. Read between the lines buddy. We hate spoon feeding.

Our commander @Abhishek012 had given enough clarity. Only @desiviru can have a similar energy level to explain further accompanied by @6ix9ine . I am over and out.

In short, pls just say if SBI bonus is for 50k or 100k ?
SBI page says 100k, but you said, in the past threads you explained that , why the bonus is for 50k. right ? if so let us search and understand.

Have patience. SBI max. TAT for points is 120 days. 3-7 days is normal. It's not that the system always credit next day or within 2 days. You will receive for 2/3 by tomorrow morning or max. Wednesday evening. It has happened many a times where pts for two different dates were credited and not for dates in between and later they came automatically.

Here people like me have got their some pts after 4-8 months also automatically without contacting anyone.

When we pull other's legs it is joke, if someone else pulls our leg they become liability 🙂
😎

In short, pls just say if SBI bonus is for 50k or 100k ?
SBI page says 100k, but you said, in the past threads you explained that , why the bonus is for 50k. right ? if so let us search and understand.
There is a bug. (Till last month) They don't count transaction value to trigger milestone points. They, count both regular and bonus points to track milestone.

It's per 100k officially, but get triggered at 50k, because we are using VDC. For normal DC it remains 100k.

Why you guys are bring this thing again and again into discussion? Don't you guys realise the risks I am talking about so many times.

I will delete this post after three of u read it. Don't quote this post. @thomas.lunakutty @Bhokaal

Reactions: spd