Depends.Still VDC = no AMC for card, PDC = Rs 200 + GST = Rs 236/- per year.
Just because virtual bonus points are gone, don't apply for PDC.
With physical? Of course, yes.What about per 50k limit? If bonus is gone now can we spend 1L per day?
That's the main reason till now I haven't logged in Zavo even though the benefit is more when compared to SBI DCOk. I dont think it's advisable to risk Personal data on new/ tentative apps. While I have the requisite DCs, I will, with a heavy heart, go back to CRED/ Cheq.
I don't feel our data is personal anymore. Who says cred and cheq are not selling it as well?Ok. I dont think it's advisable to risk Personal data on new/ tentative apps. While I have the requisite DCs, I will, with a heavy heart, go back to CRED/ Cheq.
It's still there for both VDC & PDCFor SBI VDC, is the 1000 pts per 1 lakh spend milestone still there, or even that is removed?
That’s true, but it really depends on how seriously the information is used—or misused. Today, information is the most valuable thing, and sharing it between companies is almost unavoidable. What matters is the purpose for which the information is being shared. For example, I recently joined a well-known gym, and the very next day, I got a call from a supplement company trying to sell me products. It was clear my data had been shared, but it didn’t feel harmful—it was just marketing, and the product could have actually helped with my fitness.I don't feel our data is personal anymore. Who says cred and cheq are not selling it as well?
Banks be like:What we need is a fully featured Rupay Select Debit Card (with all benefits), having a slightly high Initial Fee (to avoid over-subscription), and annual fee waiver criteria of say, txn of 5K/month (similar to Kotak 811 Super Metal DC), in collaboration with CRED, which gives 10% cashback upto INR 2000/ month, upon paying CC bills on the app. 😎 😅.
Just wait, some people are working very hard to get it removed but you know SBI is very slow- “Ruko lunch ke baad band karenge”For SBI VDC, is the 1000 pts per 1 lakh spend milestone still there, or even that is removed?
did they share PAN no. with the gym?But in contrast, a colleague of mine joined a new, lesser-known gym that made big promises under an ‘early bird’ offer. Turns out, the gym used his personal details to take a loan of ₹2 lakhs in his name—and did the same with other early bird members too. I’m now fighting this case for him in court. I hope this explains my point.
Yes. PAN & Aadhaar. Some felt suspicious and left. The others, such as my colleague, were blinded by the fee 900 Rs/ month which included private training, free access to yoga classes, steam/ sauna, recovery room, pilates etc.did they share PAN no. with the gym?
Are there any HNI Debit cards which earn reward points for all sorts of spends, including CC bill payment, irrespective of the app used? Indusind Pioneer DC used to be one, right?Yes. PAN & Aadhaar. Some felt suspicious and left. The others, such as my colleague, were blinded by the fee 900 Rs/ month which included private training, free access to yoga classes, steam/ sauna, recovery room, pilates etc.
Trick is over but you can pay Amex cc bill via Amazonpay full kyc wallet UPI.Can we use Amazon pay to pay amex bill? If yes, can you please guide on how to?
Depends.
If someone has opened SBI account just for cc bill payments, then definitely no point in opting for PDC.
But, I have a higher variant debit card linked to my salary account, and I use that DC often. So, there is no reason for me to close the PDC.
Plus, I don't pay any fees.
Apply SBI RuPay Pragati Platinum Debit CardStill VDC = no AMC for card, PDC = Rs 200 + GST = Rs 236/- per year.
Just because virtual bonus points are gone, don't apply for PDC.
SBI Bank RuPay Platinum Debit Card variant - | SBI Account Type | Card Code | Card BIN |
SBI Premier Diamond Platinum Debit Card | 35381401 |