Slice Savings Account (Wallet Discontinued)

Passbook kaise ?
U can chat with customer care in the app and request for a passbook. They will send it from their bangalore branch. They will even print the first few pages mentioning ur previous transactions. Note that passbook printing and shipping may take some time(around 2 to 3 weeks) because currently they r managing all customer requests from a single Kormangala branch in Bangalore. But it is free so worth the wait.

When I created the account, the passbook wasn't being issued. Today, after receiving your message, I called customer care and they immediately accepted my request. Thanks @Dr.AMAN

How will the passbook be updated in future?

If u have ,then can u upload some pics .
:hehe:just curious

How will the passbook be updated in future?
As of now they have only 1 physical branch in bangalore where passbook can be printed. But they r in the process of converting all of the NESFB branches into slice bank branches and also opening new branches soon. Then we will be able to print the passbook.

I am planning to open a Slice account too, I have the same purpose of applying for IPOs, is ASBA enabled in Slice? Also does Slice has an option for sweep in FD.
Is there a way to apply for ASBA IPO's from the Slice Bank account? I apply for BHNI IPO's so this would a good place to keep the funds while they are locked. I know it is a North East Small Finance Bank Account but I am unable to login to the NetBanking account using the provided Customer care id as it says Phone Number not registered with the bank when I try

I am not using Slice account for last two months before two months i maintained 16000 in account, but yesterday i added 85000 and done one UPI and bank transfer transaction, account "CREDIT FREEZE" happened. Anyone face this kind of issue with Slice account

Did u use upi to transfer Rs.85000? Never add/pay a huge amount in a single transaction using UPI, even if u r doing self transfer. Use bank transfer for that. Most banks view a single large upi transaction as a suspicious transaction and do credit/debit freeze. Same thing happened to many IDFC first customers who opened accounts online. U can call/ chat with customer care and ask them to remove the credit freeze. They might ask u about the source of funds.

Tab to Slice bhi clown Neo Banks Fi and Jupiter ki tarah harkate kar raha.

Ye bank reliable nahi hai.
It is just a safety measure that neobanks have to follow strictly as per RBI rule. Scammers use such easily openable neobanks accounts to divide and distribute a large sum of money once they loot a customer. Doing credit freeze ensures that the suspicious money doesnt get distributed/divides further into different accounts. Once u open any bank account online try not to do heavy transactions in the first few months itself. Let the bank observe ur spending patterns first.

Yes you are right. My Fi account also Total freeze and i permanently closed. Hope we avoid this type of neo banks. They are temporary only
Fi and jupiter r neobanks. But slice is a full fledged Small finance bank. I m sure it could be an automated credit freeze because of AI detected suspicious transaction in ur account. If u contact the customer care they will manually lift the freeze.

I am planning to open a Slice account too, I have the same purpose of applying for IPOs, is ASBA enabled in Slice? Also does Slice has an option for sweep in FD.
Slice doesnt support IPO mandates and no sweep in FD option as of now. And we will not be able to login into NESFB app because they r going to permanently stop that app and shift all NESFB customers to Slice app.