• Hey there! Welcome to TFC! View fewer ads on the website just by signing up on TF Community.

Searching for a good second credit card

dilbwagsingh

TF Buzz
I am pretty new to the credit card space. I currently have just one CC - HDFC Regalia LTF. Looking for a good CC (preferably LTF/can be made LTF/minimal annual fees). I have been recently inclined towards cashback CCs due to the popularity of SBI cashback CC. I am getting options to apply for Airtel Axis CC via thanks app, Axis Ace CC vis Gpay, Axis Flipkart via Flipkart. I was planning on applying for SBI cashback card initially but then I read thread on this community about the uncertainty of cashbacks and the whole MCC issues with customers left with little to no choice of getting cashbacks on valid but wrongly reported MCC transactions. Also points like SBI cashback is excluded in many occasions like Flipkart Big Billion or Amazon Great Indian Festival. Also I was hearing rumours of SBI cashback card to be devalued again.

My spending pattens -
Phone recharge - About Rs 1800 - 2300 a year (Airtel or VI or BSNL)
Paytm - For paying electricty bill - Rs. 6000 to 10000 monthly (Didnot find the apartment on GPay or Phonepe)
Rent - is sent directly to back account of landlord via UPI (Is there some trick to earn cashback here too?)
Zepto/Blinkit - For normal household stuff about Rs. 300-500 a month
Zomato/Swiggy - Rarely. Once or twice a quarter maybe.
Uber/Rapido (Ola rarely) - For commute on a daily basis About Rs. 2000-3000 per month <--- This might change as I am planning to purchase a two-wheeler
Flipkart - For electronic items like mobiles, tablets, laptops (obviously, once in few years) or for regular purchases like deodrants, perfumes, etc. Amazon - Rarely (even if I have to, I use a friend's Prime account)
Clothes - Almost always offline once or twice in half yearly.
Flight - One round trip atleast in one quarter (No specific site of preference, wherever I get best deal I book from there)