RuPay JCB Card - 25% Cashback on USA, Indonesia, Malaysia, Singapore, Spain, Sri Lanka, Thailand and Vietnam

hedgehog2122

Kotak Virtual only and Kotak league RuPay CC is Lifetime free (currently Kotak bank cant issue new credit cards).

Indusind RuPay Platinum CC - LTF for new users and existing card holders also apply 2nd card LTF.

SBI - SBI Yatra, SBI Apollo, SBI Paytm cards and SBI Reliance Cards are JCB variant

Federal - RuPay Signet credit card - LTF

Yes Bank - YES Bank RuPay ACE Credit card - LTF for selected users.
Kotak mojo rupay cc

BOB Premier offer 5X i.e. 10 Reward Points for every Rs. 100 spent on Travel, Dining and Abroad (International spends)

The forex markup fee on the card is a standard 3.5%.
I am not bothered about reward points. I am not smart enough to use reward points like most members here. I am more interested in 25% cashback.

Please guide me with:

1. Should BOB Premier Rupay JCB credit card be my primary card (if it works) upto INR 12000 per day till I reach 60000 total? (instead of ZERO forex markup cards like Fi DC and RBL World Safari CC to get 25% cashback during this offer)
2. Is there any minimum spend for each transaction (to get 25% cashback)?
3. Do I need to activate this (25% cashback) offer somehow?

I am not bothered about reward points. I am not smart enough to use reward points like most members here. I am more interested in 25% cashback.

Please guide me with:

1. Should BOB Premier Rupay JCB credit card be my primary card (if it works) upto INR 12000 per day till I reach 60000 total? (instead of ZERO forex markup cards like Fi DC and RBL World Safari CC to get 25% cashback during this offer)
2. Is there any minimum spend for each transaction (to get 25% cashback)?
3. Do I need to activate this (25% cashback) offer somehow?
1. yes primary card
2. There is no minimum amount of transaction to receive cashback
3. No

Update: I’m in Sri Lanka. Most of the POS Terminals won’t accept JCB Cards. Few uptown places will have “JCB Accepted” written and those POS terminals would be good to go. Even in that, my BoB Premier RuPay Failed. Kotak Myntra RuPay CC worked.

If I use kotak myntra credit card in bali will I get the 25 percent cash back? Now which country is better to visit in the summer I'm above mentioned countries only?

Update: I’m in Sri Lanka. Most of the POS Terminals won’t accept JCB Cards. Few uptown places will have “JCB Accepted” written and those POS terminals would be good to go. Even in that, my BoB Premier RuPay Failed. Kotak Myntra RuPay CC worked.
Most POS machine dnt written JCB card accepted but maybe your card will work.

BOB ka intl trxn enabled nahi hoga sahi se, phir se off/on kar k dekho.

BoB didn’t work in Abu Dhabi as well, when the 40% cashback was going on. Intl transactions is enabled. There is some issue with BoB cards.
Ohh, Maybe problem with your Card.

Some people also complaint that SBI RuPay JCB Platinum Card not working in Malaysia, Singapore etc. However, other users told SBI RuPay JCB Platinum Card working perfectly in Malaysia, Singapore etc.