RIP Axis Magnus

The axis magnus is officially dead. Axis bank has announced major devaluations and discontinuation of offers effective from 20-04-24.
Some highlights:
Buy-one-Get-one free movie/non-movie ticket (up to Rs. 500 off on the second ticket) offer on BookMyShow will be discontinued.

• 24*7 complimentary concierge services will be discontinued

• 8 complimentary airport meet & assist services will be discontinued. All requests raised till 19th April 2024 for future travel dates will be fulfilled (as per terms and conditions and subject to availability). No new requests will be taken from 20th April 2024 onwards.

Your lounge access benefits will be based on your MAGNUS Credit Card spends in the previous 3 calendar months. 50k spend is required.

The complimentary guest visits applicable on domestic & international lounge programs will be revised from 8 guest visits to 4 guest visits. o Domestic Lounge: For current calendar year, all Magnus customers will have 4 guest visits available from 20th April’24 till 31st December’24, irrespective of number of guest visits utilised till 19th April’24. From next calendar year onwards, Magnus customers can enjoy 4 complimentary guest visits per calendar year.

International Lounge: For current card anniversary year, all Magnus customers will have 4 guest visits available from 20th April’24 till card anniversary date, irrespective of number of guest visits utilised till 19th April’24. From next card anniversary year, Magnus customers can enjoy 4 complimentary guest visits on Priority Pass, per card anniversary year.

• terms-and-conditions-for-magnus-credit-card.pdf
    581.3 KB · Views: 31

Swastik

people extracted 10x value. Axis became a multibagger card stock meme
Not arguing with you on Rewards rates ,all cards devalue with time ,Axis was bound to follow suit sometime,

But they killed non spend based benefits for Magnus ,just completely ruined the product

Sheshav

The axis magnus is officially dead. Axis bank has announced major devaluations and discontinuation of offers effective from 20-04-24.
Some highlights:
Buy-one-Get-one free movie/non-movie ticket (up to Rs. 500 off on the second ticket) offer on BookMyShow will be discontinued.

• 8 complimentary airport meet & assist services will be discontinued. All requests raised till 19th April 2024 for future travel dates will be fulfilled (as per terms and conditions and subject to availability). No new requests will be taken from 20th April 2024 onwards.

Your lounge access benefits will be based on your MAGNUS Credit Card spends in the previous 3 calendar months. 50k spend is required.

The complimentary guest visits applicable on domestic & international lounge programs will be revised from 8 guest visits to 4 guest visits. o Domestic Lounge: For current calendar year, all Magnus customers will have 4 guest visits available from 20th April’24 till 31st December’24, irrespective of number of guest visits utilised till 19th April’24. From next calendar year onwards, Magnus customers can enjoy 4 complimentary guest visits per calendar year.

International Lounge: For current card anniversary year, all Magnus customers will have 4 guest visits available from 20th April’24 till card anniversary date, irrespective of number of guest visits utilised till 19th April’24. From next card anniversary year, Magnus customers can enjoy 4 complimentary guest visits on Priority Pass, per card anniversary year.
I have my magnus up for renewal tomorrow. I called up axis customer care, to downgrade the card into axis select (as i have EMIs). As per customer care my both card will remain active for 45 days that means i will end up paying renewal fees and joining fees for new card.
The only other option i have is to prepay all the EMIs along with foreclosure charges.😑😑😑

Swastik

Does Domestic Lounge on Priority Pass also require 50k spends in last 3 months ?

Also ,i wasn't aware that there are Domestic Lounge Guest visits on Magnus ,is that a new thing!

Some highlights:

To every Magnus owner images (26).jpeg

For a 'real' magnus owner do you really think taking away benefits worth a few thousands or even a couple of lakhs per year is something that will turn their lives inside out?
With the introduction of groups in mile transfers, some did get affected.

See here a 1Crore spender getting affected.

mowgli

Any credit cards that has got M&E included? Which credit has option to take guests alongwith? At this rate, Atlas has more guest benefit on platinum tier than Magnus 😏😔